Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trowbridge Street School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
As my son is in k3 and does not have homework yet. But i would thinkit is just enough.

Trowbridge Street School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
My son's k3 teacher is the best. She is so carimg and works great with the child in her class. I am so glad my son has her.


Trowbridge Street School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
My son just started k3 about two weeks again and his teacher is awesome and the office staff is great. Thwy have been very helpful and nice. I do not care for the school bus drivers that my son has but the school is great. One of the greatest mps schools

Trowbridge Street School 2

Posted October 13, 2015
- a parent
The kids swear around younger kids and push them around. My son is on the bus and these older kids push him still and swear around him. I think this needs to be stopped. I had to tell this girl not to swear she isn't old enough when I took my son off the 221 bus. My son is in K4 and she looked like she was in 3rd or 4th grade. Please fix this issue. This is the second time I brought this up. I tried calling school but it is currently closed. Please talk to bus drivers to keep kids in their seats and to not use fowl language

Trowbridge Street School 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a community member
Awesome school great teachers nice students diversed school great principal excellent teaching subjects so enroll your kids and they will have a great year


Trowbridge Street School 5

Posted February 01, 2015
- a parent
This is the type of school you would expect in a small town, but it's in the middle of milwaukee. The teachers know all the parents and are focused on making sure students succeed. So lucky to have found this gem.

Trowbridge Street School 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with my child being at Trowbridge. Mr. Matthesw, the principal , is very present in the building. He goes into all classrooms daily. He has good control over his school and is very approachable, no matter the concern. There are many good teachers at the school and a few are truly outstanding. My daughter was in Mr. Nuestifter's class and improved enormously in math. He is an outstanding teacher. She also had an outstanding teach in writing, Ms. Lemmen. The school is small and everyone knows everyone. The principal has a myriad of filed trips for students, some of which are really special. The environment is friendly and accepting and people are treated with kindness and respect. Many of the teachers go out of their way to have sports and music programs. I would send my children to this beautiful school without hesitation. Our daughter had been in a Lutheran school: it was very mediocre and poor: no comparison to Trowbridge faculty. I am a retire MPS teacher: so I KNOW what quality is!

Trowbridge Street School 2

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
I felt at first this was a decent public neighborhood school with a great staff. After having discovered my child has more learning difficulties I have been running into a few new challenges that is making me question the schools ability to assist my child.


Trowbridge Street School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
I was nervous at first about sending my child to an MPS School when we moved to Milwaukee, but the attention at Trowbridge was amazing. My son started out the year as a 'troubled' student, due to stress from moving from a different state, but by he end of he year he was testing far above average in every subject, and thriving socially. We are no longer Trowbridge parents, because he was accepted to Golda Meier, but I attribute much of his success to his time at Trowbridge.

Trowbridge Street School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
I give this school 5 because the school has no bully's for the child the Principal takes time to talk to the student each morning the teachers are very nice and kind. My dautgher she has gotten straight A's

Nearby schools

Trowbridge Street School
1943 East Trowbridge Street, Milwaukee, WI  53207
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (414) 294-1900
Last modified Trowbridge Street School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top