Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whitman School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
Whitman is a diamond in the rough, they are doing tremendous work with few resources. My daughter loves it there!!!

Whitman School 2

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
There was a time I would have given this school 5+ stars but last year they failed me and my son. He gets bullied and then gets punished because of that. I have tried to switch schools but unfortunatly I don't see it happening this year. I would research other schools before you choose whitman.

Whitman School 4

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
friendly staff, high standards, lots of artwork displayed, parent communication, activities outside of school day...all at Whitman!

Whitman School 4

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whitman School 4

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
I am pleased that despite all of the cuts in our district budget Whitman continues to thrive and be a leader among other elementary schools. Our staff is excellent and they push our students to be the best that they can be, academically and personally. Our test scores are above the state average and you can tell by just walking down the halls and observing the classrooms that the teachers love their job. What a great school for Milwaukee!!!

Whitman School 4

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whitman School 4

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
I am so proud of whitman my children have learned alot. the teachers are great ,the principal is also great she calls the parent back on time or the following day and that is just wonderful with us. keep up the good work. the bullying needs somework on it!

Whitman School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
I feel like Whitman is academically challenging my children, but in a supportive environment. When you walk in, you can tell immediately that the staff cares about 'their' kids. They focus on all of the fundamentals children need, including manners and respect. How you behave is as important as what you learn. I was just beginning to think citizenship was a thing of the past in schools...Then I found Whitman.

Whitman School 5

Posted February 08, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. My son loves it. Everyone is very open to discussion. They consistanly rank high in testing. All of the teachers and aides know the students by name. It is a great example of a school that works.

Whitman School 1

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whitman School
4200 S 54th St, Milwaukee, WI  53220
(414) 604-7700
Last modified Whitman School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whitman School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top