Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Whittier School 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
I love this school. The parents are extremely involved and the staff is wonderful!! I highly recommend this school for anyone actively looking for a great MPS school

Whittier School 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
This is by far the best school my 3 children have been one has graduated from 5th grade already. The teachers are really helpfull with their students. I my self have volunteer for this school as a parent and love it.

Whittier School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
My daughters teacher seems efficient. Whatever she's doing, it has improved my daughters education majorly.

Whittier School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
I like that my daughter gets packets of homework she has all week to finish instead of less homework due everyday.

Whittier School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
I transferred my daughter mid year in 1st grade. After only a few months, I noticed her reading improved tremendously. I'm so happy we made the change because my daughter loves it here. So do my husband and I!

Whittier School 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
When my family moved here to Wisconsin, we were faced with picking the best fit for our son. The Whittier school staff has been excellent. My son was able to adjust better because all the teachers are passionate about your child's progress. They challenge each child and provide a well-rounded atmosphere in the classroom and outside the classroom. It was the best choice for our family.

Whittier School 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
My husband and I transferred my two children to Whittier in first grade and K5. We have been very impressed with the level of dedication of all the staff and volunteers. Whittier is a very strong community, that continues to provide support and guidance to both of my children. The incredible level of parent volunteers and their dedication exhibits just how strong the commitment to our children and their education we all have. I am so happy we found Whittier and so are my kids.

Whittier School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
My children have attended Whittier since K4 and I could not have found a better school for them. It is a hidden gem on the southside. The teachers are amazing. They really care and want the kids to succeed and go above and beyond to help the kids in anyway possible. The Whittier Family is a better way to look at it. They encourage families to be active with the school also by family activites and programs throughout the year. I could not be happier with this school.

Whittier School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
My child is learning at an accelerated rate in a nurturing environment. Whittier offers lots of activities for the children and parents to interact with eachother and form a strong community bond.

Whittier School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son started last year as a second grader and couldn't have been happier with Whittier. For Whittier to be such a small school, you couldn't ask for more school/family involvement. My son actually was looking forward to summer ending so he could get back to school this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whittier School
4382 S 3rd St, Milwaukee, WI  53207
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (414) 294-1400
Last modified Whittier School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top