Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Milwaukee, WI
Students enrolled: 1,152
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Milwaukee School of Languages
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
The principal is very tough and no nonsense. He is fair and caring to all of his students.

Milwaukee School of Languages
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
As far as I have seen, the students at this school are very respectful. I only had occasion with one student who demonstrated a rude and disrespectful nature. He is no longer at the school.

Milwaukee School of Languages
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
There is a strict no tolerance policy to Bullying and the students have also adopted this mentality.

Milwaukee School of Languages 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
The staff is friendly. When issues arise, they are dealt with swiftly and completely. I have also been encouraged to participate often.

Milwaukee School of Languages
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
If a child is in a class & being taught a lesson & receive help when asked then yes, the teachers are effective especially when it shows in the students work.

Milwaukee School of Languages
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
It may seem like a lot to the students because they're the ones doing it.

Milwaukee School of Languages
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
I haven't heard any negative feedback from my daughter/her friends complaining about any teacher not doing their job. The few that I spoke with the most tell it to me straight about what they expect from the students & how they can help the ones that struggle.

Milwaukee School of Languages
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
They work with the kids to develop/maintain respect between themselves by communicating with then in a respectful way.

Milwaukee School of Languages
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
Recently, my daughter had lost a friend & classmate that graduated with her since he was a well known good student & touch the heart of many staff members at the school. After he passed a lot of the staff gathered at the school with other students & his family to pay their respects along with attending his funeral. The few I've got to know love their work & the kids their they work with.

Milwaukee School of Languages
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
I believe the school is a good school & I love the College Possible program they have there. It made the process for my child to prepare & apply to college easier for us. The majority of the paperwork was done along with receiving help on applying for financial aid & scholarships. Recently, my daughter received a call from her new College Possible coach she would have while attending her first year in college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milwaukee School of Languages
8400 West Burleigh Street, Milwaukee, WI  53222
(414) 393-5700
Last modified Milwaukee School of Languages is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milwaukee School of Languages Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. Top