Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vincent High School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
Samara- We had an alumni event this past weekend at V-house. And I was impressed with the way the school campus has been kept up and improved. They had students give tours and shared some experiences they are having and one young man felt the behaviors have changed for the better and they seem to be taking pride in their reputation vs 2 years ago. I appreciate the support that was given from the principal and would gladly help the students there become In-Vincent-able!!!

Vincent High School 1

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
This school sucks and is not worried about the students well being.Parents should not even consider enrolling their child in this school.

Vincent High School 1

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
vincent high school is tripple threat for failur of our youth ! i wouldnt recomend this high school for any one who wants their kids to suceeded in life the staff is not concern with the kids education what so ever (with exception of 3 or may 4staff members. im happy with the pay cut of mps due to the fact many teaachers/dont deseve to may a dicent living when they assure us that their teaching our kids absolutly nothing other than how to be under acheivers and drop outs ,this school is a hot mess and should be torn down and made into a parking lot !!!!

Vincent High School 1

Posted March 31, 2011
- a community member
It's the WORST school ever, guns, weed, knives fights, lots of the MPD have to be there. I will never step near there, it was bad from the start, I can't believed I used to go there.

Vincent High School 3

Posted August 18, 2009
- a teacher
Dispite the dedication of the staff and administration, students and parents have been lacking in the desire for student success in my opinion. The school is able to provide students with a great education so long as parents and students asssit in the education process along with the educational staff.

Vincent High School 0
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This is far from a safe environment. The children walk through metal detectors to get in school. It is more like a detention center than a place of learning. Don't be fooled.

Vincent High School 4

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vincent High School 1

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
Run! my daughter went from a b student to a (high) u student. She has learned nonething since sept. 2008. Which i had known the teachers are ok with having unsuccessful students in their classrooms. My daughter doesnt recv homework. I guess they like getting the additional funding from the state for their under achieveing students. It is so sad

Vincent High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
This school is really fun and cracking.....I wouldnt pick any other school to attend or for their child to attend

Vincent High School 2

Posted May 07, 2007
- a former student
If parents would like to have their child(ren) to be successful in college, Vincent High School is not the school for them. As a student ('00-'04) I remember having classes I needed for college cut. I remember having counselors telling me AP classes weren't going to be easy for me even though I graduated top 5%. The quality of academics is very minimal, teachers who were the exceptions/made a difference are now gone. The only thing VHS is known for is basketball, which most of the school's funding go to. The pricnciple leadership is complete bull, Gloria Erkins has to be replaced by a more qualified principal with better leadership skills.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vincent High School
7501 N Granville Rd, Milwaukee, WI  53224
(262) 236-1200
Last modified Vincent High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vincent High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.