GreatSchools Rating

Lincoln Center of the Arts

Public | 6-8 | 735 students

We are best known for high quality arts program.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 12, 2013

I graduated LCA in june of 2013 my class eas the worst but the school really does express the arts of course theres going to be fights, altercations and being a little its middle school but the teachers really do care about the students trust me I know I was there


Posted October 27, 2013

Lincoln has improved since I have been here. We are learning , & being educated by teachers who want us to succeed. We are kids of course it's going to be bad days no ones perfect at all. If it was up to me , I would send my child here. Even though we lost a few art teachers were still trying to hold together. But it's your choices there's no perfect school out here in Milwaukee , so what's the point of judging.


Posted August 3, 2013

i had a great time going there but it is a little ghetto. like people i know have gotten jumped just because there white


Posted July 23, 2012

This is the worst school ever!! There is no consistency with the teachers or principals!! This was once a good school but know it is a school of horrors!! There is absolutely no learning going on in this school at all!! Just teaching the kids how to become better fighters and the mediators in the school were a big joke!! By the grace of God my daughter graduated this year but I am taking my other daughter out!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2011

I sent my child to LCA to continue with her artistic abilities. Now I feel like I ruined her middle school years because I did not do my research on this horrendous school. She went from a 3.7 to a 1.3. She has been attacked physically and verbally by the unruly children that run the school and its uncaring staff. The teachers do not care about the students. Test scores are LOW and bulling is HIGH at this school. LCA SHOULD BE AN AUDITION ONLY SCHOOL!! Talented children shouldn't have to be afraid to express themselves!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2010

Horrible, horrible, horrible school.... I was very optimistic about enrolling my child in LCA, but it is very disappointing. The classes are overcrowded. The teachers address discipline issues more than teach. The teachers are not supported by the district nor the parents. The child are loud, disruptive, and out of control. It is an environment full of chaos. I am taking my child out of this environment. The leadership is too passive and does not address the problems.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 3, 2010

I enrolled my son here as well after carefully looking into other Arts based schoo;s and we both agreed that LCA would be the best fit for him. BOY am I sorry, aside from the wonderful arts based curriculum there is NO ORDER the urban element is too far gone and I really am sad that I pulled my son from A.E. Burdick to come to LCA. The students are horrid, they curse at the teachers in the 6th grade they speak fouly about sex as if they are already active. I mean students even come to school to fight and start trouble during their suspension. and the staff has no clue that they are even in school. My son went from honor roll to 2.7 with suspensions laden his record from this urban hostile enviroment that he was never used to. I am a sad parent!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2010

I think it is a very good school. My daughter has been going there for 2 years and I have not had any problems.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2010

My son was a Lincoln for one year -- it was tough on him. There was lots of busy work instead of real homework and the classes were over-crowded.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2010

I am a parent of a student at Lincoln Center School of the Arts in Milwaukee Wi... and this is for parents that truly want to see there child/children succeed and have great success in life this is not the school you would want your child to be in. The atmosphere is horrible the students there are very disrespectful to one another and even worse to the staff and teachers there is no order. The teachers barely can teach the students that want to learn because of these behavioral issues of students they are disruptive and there parents are not invovled in there children lives like they should be and I am a parent that believe it first starts at home. So if the parents are not showing any concern in there childrens education and not discplining them and just letting them go to school like wild animals its really sad
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2009

When I enrolled my son in Lincoln I was all excited because it was an school of the arts and thats what my son want to go into. He a passive person he go with the flow. He experience with a another student taunting and vandalizing his property. I came up the the school and had a meeting with the teachers and principal and after the meeting the student kept bothering my son. I didnt want him to fight because I didnt want him to mess up his good record. By him being a honor roll student and all. This principal did nothing to the student. NO discipline action wasnt done to this behavioral child that had a long record of bullying and fighting. NOT IMPRESS AT ALL!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2008

At Lincoln there are a lot of interesting classes to take at Lincoln like dance, arts and crafts, theatre, and even music. Also you can take diffrent types of those classes I have listed above. They have very supportive teachers who give each student all the help and assistant they need. Also there are classes that get the students ready for the real world. There is a CLC after school program, where students can stay after school to take after school activites. The activities include: cheerleading, danceing, arts and crafts, basketball for boys and girls, soccer and much much more. Lincoln Center of The Arts used to be a high school of the Arts so there is a lot of space for a lot of students. Lincoln Center of The Arts is a great great school. From my view I am blessed to have the privelege to go to this school!!!!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 1, 2008

excellent art programs, talented students!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2005

Great School. Always keeping the kids learning and always keeping them entertained!
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 54% in 2013.

192 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
11%

2012

 
 
39%

2011

 
 
51%

2010

 
 
41%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 35% in 2013.

192 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
6%

2012

 
 
49%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
54%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Math

The state average for Math was 49% in 2013.

174 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
9%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
34%

2010

 
 
49%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 38% in 2013.

175 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
8%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
66%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 61% in 2013.

201 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
41%

2012

 
 
28%

2011

 
 
33%

2010

 
 
35%
Math

The state average for Math was 46% in 2013.

202 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
11%

2012

 
 
30%

2011

 
 
43%

2010

 
 
46%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 42% in 2013.

202 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
14%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
68%
Science

The state average for Science was 79% in 2013.

202 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
43%

2011

 
 
42%

2010

 
 
54%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 83% in 2013.

201 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
48%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
49%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Math

All Students11%
Female12%
Male10%
Black, not of Hispanic origin10%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic6%
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin27%
Economically disadvantaged10%
Not economically disadvantaged20%
Students with disabilities0%
Non-disabled14%
English learners4%
Proficient in English12%
Non-migrant11%

Reading

All Students6%
Female3%
Male8%
Black, not of Hispanic origin5%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic4%
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin18%
Economically disadvantaged5%
Not economically disadvantaged13%
Students with disabilities0%
Non-disabled7%
English learners0%
Proficient in English7%
Non-migrant6%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

The different student groups are identified by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group. Subgroup scores for each school are only reported for students who were enrolled as of the fall enrollment count. The All students score includes results for all students who took the test, regardless of when they first enrolled in the school.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Math

All Students9%
Female10%
Male8%
Black, not of Hispanic origin4%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic14%
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic originn/a
Economically disadvantaged7%
Not economically disadvantaged24%
Students with disabilities2%
Non-disabled11%
English learners0%
Proficient in English10%
Non-migrant9%

Reading

All Students8%
Female9%
Male7%
Black, not of Hispanic origin7%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic4%
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic originn/a
Economically disadvantaged6%
Not economically disadvantaged24%
Students with disabilities2%
Non-disabled10%
English learners0%
Proficient in English9%
Non-migrant8%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

The different student groups are identified by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group. Subgroup scores for each school are only reported for students who were enrolled as of the fall enrollment count. The All students score includes results for all students who took the test, regardless of when they first enrolled in the school.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Language Arts

All Students41%
Female57%
Male24%
Black, not of Hispanic origin41%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic38%
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin60%
Economically disadvantaged38%
Not economically disadvantaged61%
Students with disabilities23%
Non-disabled44%
English learners22%
Proficient in English44%
Non-migrantn/a

Math

All Students11%
Female13%
Male10%
Black, not of Hispanic origin8%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic15%
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin20%
Economically disadvantaged10%
Not economically disadvantaged19%
Students with disabilities20%
Non-disabled10%
English learners0%
Proficient in English14%
Non-migrantn/a

Reading

All Students14%
Female19%
Male10%
Black, not of Hispanic origin13%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic11%
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin40%
Economically disadvantaged14%
Not economically disadvantaged19%
Students with disabilities6%
Non-disabled17%
English learners0%
Proficient in English17%
Non-migrantn/a

Science

All Students43%
Female44%
Male41%
Black, not of Hispanic origin38%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic45%
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin67%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Not economically disadvantaged46%
Students with disabilities23%
Non-disabled47%
English learners22%
Proficient in English47%
Non-migrantn/a

Social Studies

All Students56%
Female66%
Male46%
Black, not of Hispanic origin51%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic64%
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White, not of Hispanic origin73%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged61%
Students with disabilities39%
Non-disabled60%
English learners44%
Proficient in English58%
Non-migrantn/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Wisconsin used the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS), which includes the WKCE and WAA, to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 in math and reading, and in grades 4, 8 and 10 in language arts, science and social studies. The WSAS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Wisconsin. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level. In private schools, only voucher program participants are tested.

The different student groups are identified by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 5 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group. Subgroup scores for each school are only reported for students who were enrolled as of the fall enrollment count. The All students score includes results for all students who took the test, regardless of when they first enrolled in the school.

Source: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

GreatSchools Rating

What makes up this rating?

Academic rating
4 / 10
Climate rating
4 / 10

This school's GreatSchools Rating is based on academics (90%) and climate (10%). The academic rating measures students' test scores, academic growth and college readiness. The climate rating measures safety, cleanliness, parent involvement and more.

Learn more about our methodology

What is the new GreatSchools Rating?

Rating legend
Below
average
Average
Above
average

Our rating (from 1 to 10) reflects a school's overall performance. The higher the rating, the more likely the school will prepare your child for the future, so choose an above-average school (8-10) if possible. For average schools (4-7), do careful research and look for evidence that the school has high-quality programs. For below-average schools (1-3), take caution; a low-performing school may not provide the instruction or environment your child needs to learn, and you may need to supplement classroom lessons at home.

Academic rating

The academic rating is made up of equally-weighted parts: students' test scores, their academic growth (for elementary and middle schools) and their readiness for college (for high schools). The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the city and state.
Overall academic rating

4

Average

Test score rating 2013*
This school
City
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Learn more about this school's test scores »

Student growth rating 2013**
This school
City
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
This school
Math growth
Below Average
Reading growth
Above average

*Test scores are based on the 2013 WSAS results from the state of Wisconsin.

**The academic growth rating measures how schools affect student test score improvement over time in reading and math. This data is from 2013 and is provided by the Value-Added Research Center and Milwaukee Public Schools.

Climate ratings

This rating encompasses five elements of school climate: safety and cleanliness, respect and relationships, expectations for students, teacher collaboration and support, and parent involvement. This school's climate ratings are the result of GreatSchools' analysis of teacher survey data from the Spring 2013 School Climate Survey developed by Milwaukee Public Schools.

We rated schools on …



Keeping things safe, clean, and orderly.

This rating evaluates a school's environment, based on its safety, order, cleanliness and more. More highly rated schools have well-kept facilities and a safe environment conducive to learning. Schools rated poorly may have a chaotic environment, conflicts among students or even theft or violence.


Creating healthy, respectful relationships.

This rating measures whether the school has a positive learning environment and cultivates an atmosphere of respect. At a school with a higher rating, it's more likely that the school's culture celebrates hard work and learning, students treat their peers and teachers with respect and class lessons reinforce character strengths such as kindness and tolerance. A school with a lower rating may have a weaker learning environment or allow disrespectful behavior.


Promoting high academic expectations for all students.

This rating sheds light on the academic expectations that teachers have for students. At a school with a higher rating, educators are more likely to stress academic success, ask kids to work hard and expect kids to be college-bound. At schools with lower ratings, it may be more acceptable for students to put in average or minimal effort, perform poorly on tests and lack strong academic goals.


Supporting its teachers.

This rating indicates how teachers feel about their school's professional environment. At a highly rated school, teachers are more likely to work well together, learn from one another, have opportunities for professional development and feel supported by the administration. At a school with lower ratings, teachers may not interact much, feel appreciated or have much input in school decisions and policies.


Informing and including families.

This rating reflects how much communication parents can expect from this school. A highly rated school is more likely to have regular communication (e.g. newsletters, emails, and meetings) between administrators, teachers and parents. This may include information about student progress, homework help and volunteer opportunities. At lower-rated schools, parents may not get regular updates and may feel less welcome at school.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black, not Hispanic 65% 10%
Hispanic 25% 10%
White, not Hispanic 6% 73%
Asian 2% 4%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 1% 1%
Multiracial 0% 2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2012-2013

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Disabled students 20%N/A14%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 91%N/A41%
Limited English proficient 13%N/A6%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2012-2013

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
At least 5 years teaching experience 87%N/A83%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree and above 34%N/A55%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2011-2012

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Teachers with valid license 97%N/A98%
Source: WI Dept. of Public Instruction, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

School leader's name Ramon E Evans
Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
College counselor(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Nurse(s)
Security personnel
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Arts (all)
  • Music
  • Performing arts
  • Visual arts
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Jazz band
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Graphics
Clubs
  • Drama club
  • Drum line
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered
  • Spanish
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many languages and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program school-wide for at least 25% of our population
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Gym
  • Kitchen

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Clubs
  • Forensics club
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:45 am
School end time
  • 3:45 pm
School Leader's name
  • Ramon Evans
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Fax number
  • (414) 212-3315

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Gifted / high performing
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Arts (all)
  • Music
  • Performing arts
  • Visual arts
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • Spanish
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many languages and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program school-wide for at least 25% of our population
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • College counselor(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Security personnel
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • GEAR UP
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
  • Citywide
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Performance stage
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Football
  • Soccer
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Track

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Jazz band
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Graphics

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Chess club
  • Drama club
  • Drum line
  • Forensics club
  • Student council/government
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
School colors
  • purple, teal, black, white
School mascot
  • Griffin
More from this school
  • Our after school Community Learning Center offers two after school sessions. The first session has an academic focus and the second session includes activities such as sports, cheerleading, drama, and music.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

820 E Knapp St
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Website: Click here
Phone: (414) 212-3300

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Choosing a school in Milwaukee?

Planning a visit?

Download the school visit checklist

Download

Need more information?

Call the GreatSchools hotline at 414-748-1211