Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a student
I am currently a student at DSHA and I love it. The students are there to learn, which makes for a very positive learning environment. The teachers do a superb job and go out of their way to ensure the success of each and every student. The courses are rigorous, yet manageable and pleasantly enjoyable. Overall, DSHA is a great place to learn and have fun while developing lifelong skills and becoming a knowledgeable, well-rounded individual. It is a great school.

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 3

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
DSHA is a great alternative to Milwaukee public schools. However, for the more competitive, highly- rated districts like Mequon, Hartland, or Elmbrook, think about it carefully. Some poor teachers are kept because they believe in the mission. Math and science are weak,unless the student is on the AP or honors track. Parents who have kids at both MUHS and DSHA will admit DSHA is great for athletics. There is a culture of alcohol that permeates all parent activites. It is the elephant in the room. The English department is quite strong, as is the theatre arts. The whole "we get girls" mantra is true, and the students make lifelong friendships.

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 5

Posted June 20, 2010
- a community member
I am a DSHA alumn, class of 1998! My whole educational background before HS was public schools from West Allis and early on Milwaukee. Public schools cannot even hold a candle to the wonderful education I received at DSHA. The teachers went above and beyond to make sure you were always on track, you were never just a number. The economical backgrounds of the student body was diverse. My family was not rich and I never felt an issue with that, nor did I view the school as snobby. It was all about getting a wonderful education, building confidence, become a young woman, and having fun while doing so! Do not be intimidated by an all girl atmosphere or the tuition, this school is for any girl of any ethnic or economical background who wants to get ahead and have fun while doing so!

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
DSHA is a great school that really teaches students important values and how to suceed and helps them become better, well rounded people.

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 2

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 0
no rating

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
Exceptional academic program. Principal leadership is top notch. Counselling resources for academics and school related issues are very supportive

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
Not happy with some of the teachers. High tuition in a time of growing inflstiom

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
DSHA provided my daughters with a superior jump start going into college. An outstanding academic institution that provides the girls graduating a foundation not only in academics but in becoming a whole person. It was a very fun, energetic and challenging experience for the girls. One that will allow them to become active members of the community.

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
Our only two daughters will graduate from DSHA. This is a school that has provided an exceptional education driving self-reliance, spirituality, critical thinking and self-confidence. The education, leadership and environment are worth every penny of the tuition.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Divine Savior Holy Angels High School
4257 N 100th Street, Milwaukee, WI  53222
(414) 462-3742
Last modified Divine Savior Holy Angels High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Divine Savior Holy Angels High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.