Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
188 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
They teach to respect one another and their traditions by talking about their beginnings and history

Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
Through out the year they work on different activities to help a variety of entities like American Heart Association, Children's hospital, and more.


Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
There is a safe environment for the kids and is very welcoming. The teachers donate their lunch, before and afterschool time to help the students with extra support with there homework. It's a great learning environment!

Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Herro thank you for always been there for our children, for your support and help to the parents and for everything you do to make everyone welcomed and worthed. You are an amazing secretary. Thank you!

Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a teacher
Not only have I been an employee of Our Lady Queen of Peace for the past 7 years, but I am also a graduate. I have to say things have changed a bit since I graduated, but all in a positive way. We have started adding SmartBoards to every classroom and am over half way to completion. We have extra help/work not only for students who are struggling, but for students who excel. We have goals in both reading and math that the students must meet throughout the year and the teachers find creative ways to make sure their students meet and/or exceed this goal. All and all OLQP is a wonderful school that is moving forward in the right direction and I would highly recommend it to any family who is looking for a school to send their children to.


Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a community member
A FIVE STAR school of my choice!! Top of the Line for: School Spirit; Teacher-Student relationship; Rooted in Christian ethics; Welcoming/Hospitable environment MY KIND OF SCHOOL!!

Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
I am a graduate of OLQP as is my daughter. She graduated with First Honors and went on to St. Thomas More High School where she also is making High Honors. She was given the foundation to build on to continue her education. I want to thank the teachers and staff for the excellent job they have done and continue to do!

Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School
no rating

Posted July 12, 2009
- a teacher
O.L.Q.P is a Wonderful school! I did my field work there to become a teacher and all of the staff was so very supportive and full of good information and ideas. The children were great, well-behaved and it was a family atmosphere, where everyone helped one another. The teachers are very creative and want and expect the children to do well. They really care abou the kids.


Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Terrible private school, there are parent clicks teacher clicks and principle 'favorites.' no commuication between principle and parents or teachers. swearing fighting goes on allthe time.

Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a community member
All three of my children OLQP, as I did. My children all graduated from St. Thomas More High School. They have all become good, kind, loving and productive human persons. They got their start at OLQP which helped me to instill the values and morales which were reinforced at home. I could not have done it without their help. Great job!

Nearby schools

Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School
2733 West Euclid Avenue, Milwaukee, WI  53215
(414) 672-6660
Last modified Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top