Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 46 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


47 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pius XI High School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is simply amazing. The TAC program and the modular scheduling is a huge reason we chose it. Our child is finally being challenged in the classroom (Catholic grade school was b-o-r-i-n-g), excelling in school and growing in her faith. This school produces such well-rounded kids. Their only downfall is that they don't do a great job recruiting in Waukesha.

Pius XI High School 3

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
To me(A parent), Staff seems very nice and when i called they answered w/good manners. Teaches are willing to help only if you ask them to. My child who is in Pius feels that they are not helping her/him getting ready for college. Hallway is full of noise students and teachers don't care, Library is a zoo and when you walk by the student`s bathrooms you can smell smoke and nobody says anything.

Pius XI High School 2

Posted November 08, 2013
- a student
I am a current student at Pius XI High School. This school is not worthy of a two, it is worthy of a -57839. This school is great in terms of education BUT some teachers are incredibly disrespectful, rude, and take advantage of their authority. Other teachers are great but they're more bad teachers than they're good. Some teachers show favoritism. The students are ridiculous and some walk around with no shoes on. The ladies in the main office are amazing but some of the rules are unnecessary. I know someone who was put on probation for being two minute late 9 times. In conclusion, this school is a force.

Pius XI High School 3

Posted July 11, 2013
- a student
If you like teachers who blatantly favor students who are star athletes, regardless of their academic ability: this is the school for you. There are some nice teachers, and then you have the arrogant ones. Unfortunately, the arrogant teachers outnumber the ones who truly love to teach, and love their students. It's a shame, really. Save your hard-earned money for family vacations, and send them to a suburban school. You'll thank me later.

Pius XI High School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school! Love the teachers and staff. I am so glad that my son is going here. The TAC program is great.

Pius XI High School 1

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
I would have to agree with the negative reviews on this site. My spouse graduated from this school some 30 years ago & absolutely loved it. One of my three children graduated a couple of years ago, & I am so grateful this period of our lives is over. Course offerings & some of the teachers are wonderful, but it is the adminstration that will be the demise of this once great school. Their enrollment has gone done significantly over the past few years, & they try to cover up any negativity that is going on in the school by ignoring & denying it.

Pius XI High School 5

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is a 20XI graduate of Pius XI and had a wonderful educational experience. The TAC system is phenomenal. Pius XI did an exceptional job preparing her for college. Her younger siblings aspire to earn the privilege to attend this fine Catholic high school. Go Popes!!

Pius XI High School 2

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
Teachers very inconsistent. Some teachers have grading systems don't fail a child unless they have less then 20% proficiency - not exactly college prep material. Parents who pay the bills given very little consideration. Buyer bewatre!

Pius XI High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Terrific faculty and lots of parent support added to a musically, academically and artistically amazing student body make Pius XI High School a great school!

Pius XI High School 4

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pius XI High School
135 North 76th Street, Milwaukee, WI  53213
(414) 290-7000
Last modified Pius XI High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pius XI High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews.