Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


Milwaukee Lutheran High School 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a student
This school is the best school i have heard of today! If you is having problems finding a highschool i would recoment that you would come to Milwaukee Lutheran with a nice Christian Atmosphire and strong academics. With how i am doing right now i will have no problem finding a college once i graduate from Milwaukee Lutheran, and will help me with what will go on in the future.

Milwaukee Lutheran High School 3

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
This is school is ok. It is find to hard a decent high school out there now days.

Milwaukee Lutheran High School 5

Posted April 05, 2011
- a student
This A GREAT school. Teachers are in-touch with todays society and things teens go through. They are very understanding and helpful.

Milwaukee Lutheran High School 5

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
My son went to Milwaukee Lutheran High School. He excelled in his pursuit of education and excelled in the sports program, both in Baseball and Football. Teachers and learning experiences in the classroom and playing fields prepared him well for the greatest challenge in his young life when he wad diagnosed with cancer. His Faith assured him that his most important victory awaited him in Heaven.

Milwaukee Lutheran High School 4

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
I have twin boys in 9th grade at MLHS. They have met good friends and have participated in sports. I have an 8th grader that will be attending the school next year. He is excited to be able to go there. I feel comfortable talking with and emailing my childrens teachers. They truly care about the children and there values as Christians, which are incorporated into every subject. I would highly recommend this high school. As far as the school choice program goes I think the staff has gotten a better hold on things and have not heard of any negativity from my children.

Milwaukee Lutheran High School 4

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
My child is a 9th grader at MLHS and so far she likes it a lot. She is gathering a small core group of friends and likes all of her teachers. The staff and administration appear to be genuinely concerned for the spiritual and academic well-being of the children placed in their care. Parents get updates about the opprtunities for school and community service. MLHS also allows parents to access their childs grades online which is very helpful in monitoring progress. They have numerous extra-curricular activities (my child has had a difficult time choosing). I don't know what the future holds for us, but if things continue as they have MLHS will certainly be a part of it.

Milwaukee Lutheran High School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Milwaukee Lutheran High School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
Milwaukee Lutheran is an excellent school with some of the most caring teachers and faculty members in the area. Through education at this quality school i was easily accepted into several of the top universities in the midwest. I have noticed a slight decline however, since the high school joined the controversial Milwaukee Parental Choice Program in 2005. Since then not all the students have been focused on education and there has been a sharp rise in disciplinary problems. That is to be expected, i guess, when MPS kids are thrown into a structured environment. Still, Milwaukee Lutheran offers a very high quality Christian education.

Milwaukee Lutheran High School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Milwaukee Lutheran High School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
This is a great place! The teachers are student-centered and focused on student success, the Christian environment is all-consuming, and the entire staff cares about each family!

Contact Information

9700 West Grantosa Drive
Milwaukee, WI 53222

School website
(414) 461-6000
(414) 461-2733

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milwaukee Lutheran High School
9700 West Grantosa Drive, Milwaukee, WI  53222
(414) 461-6000
Last modified Milwaukee Lutheran High School is a private school that serves grades 9-12
Milwaukee Lutheran High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.