Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a community member
thank you for having this school available to me this is the school that i would love my whole family if they went to wca !!

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 1

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
WCA is ultimately a good school, yet suffers from the same problems that any school will that draws its students from the inner city. The biggest problem at WCA is not the teachers or the administration, but rather the behavior of some students and lack of productive parental involvement. Even with that said, WCA is doing a better job of educating students than many places I could send my child.

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2007
- a community member
This school is a life saver for Milwaukee's youth. Students from the extreme north side of Milwaukee take a very long bus ride just to come to WCA! One student said that he could have gone to a school a block away, but he would not have received the education he gets at WCA. Seniors have a great resource in the guidance counselor, and the new Administration is moving forward in keeping with the ever-changing technological advances. The support staff is always ready to lend a hand for any student who needs it, and keeps the school running smoothly. Changes for the 2007-2008 academic year are already in progess and the betterment of the school is always foremost in the mind of the Executive Director. He has been a breath of fresh air for this school and is making every effort to make this school better ever!

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 3

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
There are many issues with this school that defies believabilty. I only hope the new administration that takes over can bring the school back to the place where it was in 2001 when my first child attended. Now, I fear to put my other children in the school because the inequality of the way students and staff members are treated was ever present and I am not convinced things have changed.

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 5

Posted October 13, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) 5

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
I think the quality of education has increased at WCA in the past three years. My child is able to take AP classes and prepare for college successfully because of the small class sizes. The teachers are always willing to help the students before or after school and do whatever necessary to help them succeed. The amount of extra-curricular activities has also increased in the past three years. The basketball and volleyball teams are great ways for the students to get to know each other and learn to work as a team. The parent involvement needs to increase. The school even offers parent meetings with guest speakers and dinners, and it's unforunate that more parents don't attend these events. For a school in MPS, WCA is doing a great job and I suggest any parent to send their child to this school.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA)
4801 S 2nd St, Milwaukee, WI  53207
(414) 483-2117
Last modified Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12
Wisconsin Career Academy - (WCA) Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.