Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


IDEAL School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
The teachers teach well and I have seen growth in my children academically and personally. The both love their teachers!

IDEAL School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
I have seen this first hand with how students treat each other, how teachers treat students and how staff works together.

IDEAL School 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
The school has provided support and guidance for my kids. They have been allowed to work at their level with guidance and challenge as needed. The parent community is strong, the academics are strong and the diversity of identities, families and children is wonderful!

IDEAL School 5

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with this school. My daughter has really thrived here academically. It is a small school, she wishes there were more students, but I have seen such great growth from her. It's been wonderful to see her transformation.

IDEAL School 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
IDEAL school is really great!!. The teachers are excellent and so is the support staff. The facilities are also good. The multi age classrooms really help the children in helping them reach better potential. My daughter is really having a good time and I see her learning a lot even though it is just the K4 class. We may need to move her to the neighbouring city that we live in since we are both working parents time is critical but we shall definitely give it serious consideration to her staying there for more years. Kudos to the staff and teachers....you guys are doing an amazing job!!

IDEAL School 1

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Definitely not a comfortable atmosphere for a learning environment. There is constant yelling and bullying from the staff. Constant chaos in the halls and classrooms and a very unprofessional staff. My son has been marked as a bad student and therefore never receives positive reinforcement. Will not return next year for his self esteem is gone.

IDEAL School 1

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
I.D.E.A.L School. I like the school to being with but after that not so much one mistake your child makes it will follow him/her through the rest of his/her time their. They could be doing their best and trying and the staff with rip them apart. It could be the child next to them or three children down and your child is the bad one and she/he will be torn down. Their self image and self esteem will be destroyed. They will be basically bullied by the staff that is suppose to make them people of our future. My daughter has nothing anymore she don't look at herself like she use to. A beautiful talented raising star is loosing her shine. Am trying to recover her but my heart breaks to see her this way.

IDEAL School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
I love Ideal school, the teachers are very caring, I love the way the class rooms are set up. Everybody takes a special intrest in your children, and everybody knows everybody, from the children to the teachers to the parents. my children have been going here since k4, now there in the 3rd grade, I'm hoping they'll continue to go here till the 8th grade.

IDEAL School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
they work with me on how to reach my children with school work and disciplinary actions that will help them learn responsibility. They, know each childs name and knows who the parents are. They greet and make you feel part of your child(ren) learning. They offer so many ways for you to be part of the activities of what goes on to help out the school and children. I feel the close open relationship that they try to have with the parents is very forthcoming and nobale. My boys have been in a christian school and we had problems and they weren't willing to work with me. I'm very pleased and happy that my children are there and the way they run the classes mixed the way they do I find extremely worthwhile. I applaud all who work there and all they do. It's nice to know teachers care still and these wonderful people have shown me that.

IDEAL School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I think IDEAL is a great school, they really take the time to insure a great education for all students no matter what skill level they are at.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

IDEAL School
1420 W. Goldcrest Avenue, Milwaukee, WI  53221
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (414) 267-1600
Last modified IDEAL School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top