Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a student
As a student here at Reagan, I can say that this one of the better schools in Wisconsin. Reagan consistently has higher scores than most other schools and is ranked one of the top in the nation. The courses are varied enough and are rigorous, which prepares the students for college courses and life. The teachers have a great attitude towards students and strive for students to receive the best education possible. The school offers multiple extra curricular activities for students to delve into (such as sport teams, plays, and newspaper). These things prepare the student for college and ultimately for life.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a student
I feel that this school is an ideal learning environment. The teachers are fun and engaging.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a student
Reagan has come so far in such a short amount of time. It is a great place!

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 4

Posted September 03, 2013
- a student
The academics at this school are great. Some of the teachers could have better attitudes and listen to student opinions, but it is a great community. There aren't any major problems here either. There are ample opportunities for learning and tutoring as well.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a student
This school has a very safe, peaceful environment. A student is able to concentrate well, and aquire a great education. The teachers and students are always inviting and willing to help.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a student
Esta escuela es la mas mejor en la ciudad, je pense que le monde est bon et le chocolate est bone, et que ronald w reagan est trop magnifique!

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a student
Ronald W. Reagan in definitely one of the best schools you can go to. The academics are challenging, and the expectations are high. Only those truly determined to succeed will thrive here. The people are kind, and willing to help if you need it. I chose to go here because I had heard about how great it was, and I must say it exceeded my expectations.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Reagan have some of the best teachers that are in the MPS system. They are a careing group of teachers. That care about the education and future of your child. The students at Reagan are like one big family with teachers, teen and parents work as one for the benefit of the school and child. Community involvement is very strong at Reagan the community cares about the students at reagan and help out in may ways towards there success at Reagan by hiring some of the teen, coming up with new programs for the students. Reagan also have cutting edge technology. So when our students leave Reagan they are ready to compete in College and Beyond.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a teacher
The best place I've ever worked. The staff work collectively to benefit all students who walk through the door. We started the school year today and students were excited to return and see their friends and teachers. It's going to be a great year!!!

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children are alumni of this cutting edge high school. They loved the years they attended and both received major college scholarships based upon their IB courses, academic performance, and their high ACT scores. I cannot speak highly enough about how this academically challenging school prepares our teens to succeed in college and in life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School
4965 S 20th St, Milwaukee, WI  53221
(414) 304-6100
Last modified Ronald W. Reagan IB High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ronald W. Reagan IB High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews.