Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted February 22, 2016
- a parent
Academically challenging, offers it's fair share of extracurriculars and sports, teaching staff is young and energetic willing to help students achieve success. The building has a very good feel when one enters, few kids walking the halls aimlessly and there is a good energy to the building. There are students who might not be able to meet the high standards, but from my experience they are given the support, encouragement and extra time to help them move forward. It might not be for every student, and students and parents need to commit to the challenge as one can't just "go to Reagan" and expect to succeed. Parents need to understand this before the attempt to get their kids in.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has had some incredible teachers. All of them are extremely hard working and know her strengths. The support her in all ways.


Ronald W. Reagan IB High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
While I think the amount of homework is very good preparation for college and beyond, I sometimes question the quality. Sometimes it seems more like busy work than actual academic inquiry. But overall, I know that assignments are broken down into a series of manageable steps to ensure a wide range of learners can be successful, so perhaps the busy work doesn't seem like busy work to some.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has even higher aspirations for herself than I originally did on her behalf, and that's due in large part to the preparation she's receiving. Her academic and social confidence has grown tremendously in her first two years at Reagan.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
When I walk in the door, all students--whether I know them or not--nod a hello or ask if I need help finding something. The hallways between classes are crowded but cheerful and everyone seems to be patient with each other as they move from place to place.


Ronald W. Reagan IB High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Because of it's true multi-cultural student body, staff and students learn about a wide variety of differences and backgrounds. The staff celebrate these differences and use the diversity to develop understanding, which leads to compassion and empathy.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Reagan staff work very hard to build trust and promote equity in all their programming, including extracurriculars and awards, etc. The culture is one of the healthiest I've ever seen in a high school.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is having an amazing sophomore year. She's challenged academically and has good friends in the extracurriculars.


Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a student
As a student here at Reagan, I can say that this one of the better schools in Wisconsin. Reagan consistently has higher scores than most other schools and is ranked one of the top in the nation. The courses are varied enough and are rigorous, which prepares the students for college courses and life. The teachers have a great attitude towards students and strive for students to receive the best education possible. The school offers multiple extra curricular activities for students to delve into (such as sport teams, plays, and newspaper). These things prepare the student for college and ultimately for life.

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a student
I feel that this school is an ideal learning environment. The teachers are fun and engaging.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ronald W. Reagan IB High School
4965 S 20th St, Milwaukee, WI  53221
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (414) 304-6100
Last modified Ronald W. Reagan IB High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top