Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Institute of Technology and Academics 5

Posted November 27, 2013
- a parent
ITA is a great school to attend for your children the teachers work with students attentively and there is no bullying. The staff are very friendly and I have had the pleasure to meet them all. ITA is a good choice if you want your child to get ready for high school

Institute of Technology and Academics 1

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
I would not recommend sending your children to this school unless you are just looking for day camp. I like the small class setting and it was close to my work is why I enrolled my children. This will be my children last year, because I see no results. The teachers try, but with lack of resources the kids run the school. No academic guidance or preparation for high school. The buses and school is just out of control, alot fighting and bullying. The new principal, she also can not related or control the school either. I not sure how this school is still open. Each year has been a turn for the worst. This school can improve if more academically was offer to prepare the students for high school. Also if they improve the structure of order and safety for their students. If not this kids are being setup to fail!

Institute of Technology and Academics 1

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
ITA isn't a good school to send any child to. I had the worse experience of my life with the entire staff. They claim ur children are performing above grade level until you put them back in public school and realize that they're performing wayyyy below grade level. It is my opinion that this school needs to be closed. The staff is rude especially the principal. There's no way to really rate the school since it's that darn awful. so I say that it's a -00. Parents please don't send ur children to ITA I beg of you.

Institute of Technology and Academics 1

Posted December 29, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Institute of Technology and Academics 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Institute of Technology and Academics 5

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
ITA is the best school I have found for my children in Milwaukee. Their curriculum is progressive and will ensure that my children are taught the skills that they will need to be successful.

Institute of Technology and Academics 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
ITA is truly a wonderful institution of learning. I am so looking forward to the coming year! The teachers are attentive, the administration thoughtful, and it is just an all around super environment for learning. I would highly recommend this school for any parent that wants to send their children to a superior school.

Institute of Technology and Academics 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Institute of Technology and Academics
8940 N 85th St, Milwaukee, WI  53224
(414) 365-9375
Last modified Institute of Technology and Academics is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Institute of Technology and Academics Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.