Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Testament Christian Academy 1

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
I chose New Testament for my children as I enjoyed the small classroom atmosphere. I enjoyed the fact that Christ was included within the curriculum. However, New Testament is nothing more than gateway to failure. My child in 1st grade received so much homework that we would be up sometimes past 9pm on a school day just to complete it. I then learned that they have no recess for the children, but rather a controlled gym. There are no outlets for the children and the expectations are ridiculous. I believe the school has great potential, however the standards that they have set before the children are absolutely outrageous.

New Testament Christian Academy 4

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
Their academics are bar none, but I did find it very dry and military-like for such young children. My daughter did almost nothing fun in her K-3 class and got about 12 homework sheets per week. Yes, homework, for 3 year olds. I loved the Christian principals that they teach, I just wish they had recess and more creative outlets.

New Testament Christian Academy 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a community member
This school was awesome, the teachers there helped me where I understood the work, I miss this school so much was the best middle school I ever went to.

New Testament Christian Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My son has been at New Testament since he was 2 years old. He is now in second grade. I am still amazed at how much they are teaching the children each school year. I absolutely love the academics, and the culture of NTCA!

New Testament Christian Academy 4

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
NTCA is a strong school because of its foundation and because of where the school is going. The leadership emphasizes excellence. The school also believes in the students and desires to go the next level in everything. The staff is caring and want students to excel. Thank God for a Christian school that is striving to do the best and what is right for our students.

New Testament Christian Academy 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
Before my children attended NTCA, I was reconsidering homeschooling. But through prayer, the Lord guided me to NTCA. I remember my first visit. I was so amazed to see how well disciplined the children were in their classrooms, how inspired the teachers were to teach their students, and just experiencing the overall christian atmosphere. In addition, it's an inspiration to see how NTCA reward their students in their excellence. I pray NTCA will continue to move forward by adding a high school.

New Testament Christian Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a student
I love this school I wish I could come back next year but I cant. I pray that all the teachers especially ms.underwood would have a great time i will visit this scool again -DeAnna

New Testament Christian Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
We love this school. We took our daughter out of a public school because she often felt lost, and was doing poorly in spite of her intelligence. Now that she is in a highly stuctured environment with a small class size, we are amazed by her growth! I'm so happy we found this school, and wish they had a high school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Testament Christian Academy
10201 W Bradley Rd, Milwaukee, WI  53224
(414) 365-1677
Last modified New Testament Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Testament Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top