Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
145 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Testament Christian Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Hunter, Ms. Martin and Elder Brown were just a few staff members that we would like to thank.

New Testament Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
The Spiritual learning environment helps develop honesty, integrity and fairness in the students that attend the school.

New Testament Christian Academy 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
New Testament Christian Academy provided my son with a Christ filled and informative educational experience from the first grade until 8th grade completion last year. The teachers and staff were very helpful and caring throughout the years. Mrs. Hunter was extremely helpful and always available to help provide support over the years. The school was instrumental in preparing my son for future success in both educational and personal endeavors. Mr. Allen Richardson

New Testament Christian Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
This school has given me everything that I would need to be successful in the world. In order to test out their skills that they taught me I enrolled into a different school and it has worked. NTCA has and forever will be my home and nothing will change that. -Madissyn Moore

New Testament Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
When my daughter first started at NTCA, I would've thought that she would have been shy. But when she got to class her teacher Mrs.Cordova made her feel welcome. The students, teachers, and education has made her a responsible, beautiful young lady that she is today. I'm glad that I chose New Testament Christian Academy as my children's school.

New Testament Christian Academy 1

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
I chose New Testament for my children as I enjoyed the small classroom atmosphere. I enjoyed the fact that Christ was included within the curriculum. However, New Testament is nothing more than gateway to failure. My child in 1st grade received so much homework that we would be up sometimes past 9pm on a school day just to complete it. I then learned that they have no recess for the children, but rather a controlled gym. There are no outlets for the children and the expectations are ridiculous. I believe the school has great potential, however the standards that they have set before the children are absolutely outrageous.

New Testament Christian Academy 4

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
Their academics are bar none, but I did find it very dry and military-like for such young children. My daughter did almost nothing fun in her K-3 class and got about 12 homework sheets per week. Yes, homework, for 3 year olds. I loved the Christian principals that they teach, I just wish they had recess and more creative outlets.

New Testament Christian Academy 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a community member
This school was awesome, the teachers there helped me where I understood the work, I miss this school so much was the best middle school I ever went to.

New Testament Christian Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My son has been at New Testament since he was 2 years old. He is now in second grade. I am still amazed at how much they are teaching the children each school year. I absolutely love the academics, and the culture of NTCA!

New Testament Christian Academy 4

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
NTCA is a strong school because of its foundation and because of where the school is going. The leadership emphasizes excellence. The school also believes in the students and desires to go the next level in everything. The staff is caring and want students to excel. Thank God for a Christian school that is striving to do the best and what is right for our students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Testament Christian Academy
10201 W Bradley Rd, Milwaukee, WI  53224
(414) 365-1677
Last modified New Testament Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Testament Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top