Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Notre Dame Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Our school is a place that is safe and unique in the fact that we provide such an extensive variety of programs. Our curriculum is not only academically excellent but builds foundational characteristics in each of our students. We dedicate ourselves to our students not just during the school day 8-3:30, but beyond because we offer our after school program and summer school program which keeps children engaged during the often unsupervised and dangerous after school hours. We offer a holistic learning environment that really supports the development of students academically, spiritually, and emotionally.

Notre Dame Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
My school is a caring place where boys and girls can come to learn in a safe and loving environment. They will exit the school with a solid education and the character to better their own neighborhoods. Our parents are so supportive because they know that Notre Dame supports their own educational and spiritual goals of their children.

Notre Dame Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
NDMS is an amazing place for young women. The staff and faculty go the extra mile to make sure the students succeed and that they are supported in every aspect of their education. NDMS also has the highest test scores in Milwaukee, which is a great reflection of the work done each day to help students. LOVE this place!

Notre Dame Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
This school is truly amazing. Notre Dame Middle School embodies the ideal of what education should be. It teaches students about working toward a positive, fulfilling and successful life. The school stresses respect toward all and fosters a community of responsibility. Part of the foundation is to emphasize that the students need to share their gifts with the larger community creating an atmosphere of not only community but service. In an economically disadvantaged neighborhood in Milwaukee, WI, Notre Dame Middle School brings not only a strong education but a strong Catholic education, and helps the students prepare to move on to college-preparatory high schools.

Notre Dame Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Notre Dame is great school both students, teachers and parents. The small environment allows for teachers and staff to know students and parents well. Mutual support and a focus on academics creates and environment of learning and respect throughout the school.

Notre Dame Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
Notre Dame Middle School provides an environment for girls to flourish. They have a solid curriculum that proveds a great education. Then add in the after school program . This middle school assists students to excel in high school & college. Providing mentors, after school help & scholarships. It is a commitment to the student that lasts for the rest of her life. These graduates are strong, smart and socially minded. NDMS changes lives forever.

Notre Dame Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Notre Dame is a small school with a family feel. Students can get an excellent education with enough support for a lifetime. The staff actually tracks students and alumnae beyond 8th grade and offers guidance for their futures in education.

Notre Dame Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
The best option, I am so proud that my daughter went to NDMS, just graduated from there, class of 2013, highly recommended, the best descion made for my daughter education!!!!!!!

Notre Dame Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a teacher
This school is amazing. Notre Dame Middle School teaches students about leading a positive and successful life, contributing to the larger community, and also being a responsible and respectful citizen. In an economically disadvantaged neighborhood in Milwaukee, WI, Notre Dame Middle School brings hope to so many families, who are assured that their children will receive the best Catholic education, and be prepared to move on to college-preparatory high schools.

Notre Dame Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
It graduates the best and the brightest young women and prepares them for college level work

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Notre Dame Middle School
1420 W Scott St, Milwaukee, WI  53204
(414) 671-3000
Last modified Notre Dame Middle School is a Private school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Notre Dame Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top