Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Right Step 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent of a student that attends "RIGHT STEP" Im very impressed with this school!! these teachers and Drill SGT. really care about the children that other schools just pass along because of many different issues the children are going though. i really feel that this school should get more funding than public school because these men and women have to deal with issues that that regular schools would simply toss the child out of school without a second thought!! I know first hand. I really appreciate SGT. Billings and the rest of the staff for helping me get my daughter back on the "RIGHT TRACK" SOME VIEW THIS TYPE OF SCHOOL AS A PUNISHMENT BUT I SEE THIS SCHOOL AS A MUCH NEEDED HELPING HAND!!! THANK U ALL AGAIN!! S MATHEWS

Right Step 5

Posted December 11, 2012
- a community member
Im at this school now and I like it I just dont like when a kid gets in trouble we all get in trouble and I think they should give us more class time but other then that this school is great I have been bullied for a long time but Drill sargent Alicia helps me out with that he never knew until something happened with me that was very showable so did drill sargent Gomez and Mr.Holy well the whole point is they really care about no matter how tuff they are on you so do the teachers I love all my teachers they are very helpful and caring I Love This School This Is Jazmin Martinez Rios and I go to Right Step 2012 December 11 6:24 PM

Right Step 5

Posted March 20, 2011
- a community member
Right Step Is The Best School Ive Gone To So Far. I Been There 2 Years &+ They Have Helped Me SOO Much. Ive Chanqed My Life In A Way &+ They Helped Me To Stop Doinq Thinqs That Would Get Me In Trouble. People Think Its A Bad School Because The Dril Sqts Are A Lil Touqh On Us But What People Fail To See Is That They NEED To Be Touqh To Chanqe Us Around &+ Show Us Were Not Grown &+ That Thinqs We're Doinq Are Sendinq Us Down The Wronq Road. Its Called Touqh Love Which Is What Some Parents Are Too Weak To Give Which Allows Their Kids To Run All Over Them &+ Start To Do Whatever They Want &+ Get Themselves In Trouble. I Dont See Anythinq Wronq With Riqht Step. Its The Best School. Like I Said Before. &+ People Complain That We Learn D &+ C And Marchinq But Whats Bad About It.?? Its Teachinq Us Somethinq New. I Dont Get Why People Think Its Wronq That Those Drill Serqeants Want To Help The Troubled Youth From Stayinq Out Of Trouble &+ Beinq Safe. They Just Care &+ Dont Wanna See Us Do Somethinq We're Gonna Reqret &+ Either End Up Behind Bars Or Six Feet Under. They're Tryna Protect Us From The World We're Not Ready For No Matter How Much We Think We Are. I Love That School. Marilena C.

Right Step 1

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Right Step 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Right Step 5

Posted December 28, 2009
- a student
I Thomas morton love right step . I wish that i can go back. because it really turned my life around. Thank you right step and im ready to come back.

Right Step 2

Posted December 10, 2009
- a community member
I was a former student of Right Step, Inc, as a Junior 2008. At first I thought it was good and fun in which so did my 2 younger brothers and my 2 cousins too, but as the year went on I began to realize that neither me nor my brothers belonged there. We weren't like the other kids or our cousins, but we ended up there because we got some bad grades. I was hardworking as far as anything else but in all honesty I didn't like this school much. This school only taught me military stuff such as a few cadences, DnC, and execises, academically this school screwed me up for graduation. I had some good times here as did my family, but we had more bad times than good.My Drill Sergeants, most of them, were cool. I' m Fabian a.k.a. 'Psychokiller,' and i attended thismy

Right Step 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
In all the hard work Right Step has put me through has thought me that life has way more then just drugs and gangs. It has changed me completely around . It thought me the value of life and love. I have been there for 3 years and i dont regret not one moment of it. Its all i looked for in a school. Thank you Right Step staff. I have made friends and family ther that will never be forgotten. Right step is my home sweet home.. I love yall Drll Sgt Aldape

Right Step 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Right Step 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a teacher
I've been working for Right Step Inc. for almost 2 years now, and there is nothing like it. The experience is one you would never get elsewhere. Seeing the progress of these students make is overwhelming. I could never get this kind of satisfaction from any other job. Thanks goes out to all the Cadets who have make my job every bit exciting as it is. Dsgt. Dietrich

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Right Step
8684 N 76th PL, Milwaukee, WI  53223
(414) 342-4574
Last modified Right Step is a Private school that serves grades 5-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Right Step Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.