Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bayside Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
We spent 7 years with two children at this school. Teaching teams for each grade were great, extremely devoted professionals, and worked very hard to get to know each child. A strong culture of manners and respect. The Principal is willing to consider change and adaptation. We don't understand the angst about having 5th graders in the school - there are plenty of kids who successfully attend K-8 schools... and it was a non issue for both of our kids when they were 5th graders. PTO is entrenched -- if you see things their way, and want things done the way they always have been, great. Stay away if you don't.

Bayside Middle School 5

Posted July 11, 2011
- a parent
The new principal is making a very positive impact and did as much as possible to maintain quality teaching with budget cuts. Teacher-student communication is great. The anti-bullying policy is effective, and cliques are avoided with rotated assigned seating at lunch. Academics are challenging although more could be done to pare down homework to the "basics", such as keeping art projects in art class. There is definitely opportunity for gifted kids to be challenged.

Bayside Middle School 3

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
Good and bad. Too much homework for the kids. I felt like they didn't have time to do anything else. I think the projects get silly. How many things can your kid make with trash? The school does a lot of great field trips. 5th grade in middle school is just wrong. The kids are too young. I love that they have French and Spanish offered and the music programs are great.

Bayside Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a community member
I am a student at Bayside Middle School and it is a complete honor. There are no bullies at all, honestly. This is an amazing school with a principal who strives, and accomplishes, for this to be a great school. I'm very happy with this school, and I get all A's thanks to my teachers.

Bayside Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
The principle has done a great job at Bayside. He has really been involved with both students and parents. He is a leader with the kids and parents.

Bayside Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a student
Bayside Middle school is a great one because they do everything they can to help. I go here and it is so cool because whenever you need help or are confused the teachers are always there for you.

Bayside Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
The school provides an excellent environment for learning . The teachers constantly keep in touch. The principle is always available for ane question one might have.

Bayside Middle School 1

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bayside Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
A simply excellent education can be had at Bayside, as test scores indicate. A revamped administration, great facilities, and a (mostly) hard working staff contribute to a top notch school.

Bayside Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bayside Middle School
601 E Ellsworth Lane, Milwaukee, WI  53217
(414) 247-4167
Last modified Bayside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bayside Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top