Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2013
- a teacher
WCPA is a safe and small school that offers a rigorous curriculum. The staff is dedicated, caring, and invested in the success of the students. WCPA also offers numerous after school activities and assists students in applying to a number of colleges and universities.

Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
I like that you have immediate access to school administration and they are always available and willing to meet with parents. Thanks to the school's online student information system, I stay on top of my son's education and can easily communicate with his teachers. I highly recommend this school.

Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a community member
Great School, Teachers and staffs are really friendly, Safe, small and private school, where students have easy access to their teachers.

Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted February 01, 2013
- a teacher
WCPA offers an AP class that gives students the opportuntiy to earn college credit before they graduate high school. It also gives students many options for extra-curricular activities such as music club, student council, forensics, bowling, flag football, soccer, and basketball.

Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
I really love this school. It is a small and safe. My 2 daughters have been going to this school since September and I am very happy with their academic performance.

Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a teacher
WCPA offers a great alternative to the public school environment. Students and staff form a family that works together to make student life enjoyable and rewarding. Aside from offering a rigorous schedule that pushes students to achieve a variety of high school credits, there are plenty of opportunities for students to get involved after school. Teachers offer after school clubs that allow students to find their niche. Clubs include music, exercise, computer graphic design and more. Teachers make themselves available for after school tutoring that can be invaluable to student success.

Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted January 22, 2013
- a teacher
WCPA offers a rigorous course selection for juniors to gear up for the ACT. They spend the year reviewing and mastering ACT subject matter. Standards and expectations are high and students are put to the challenge. After students complete the ACT these course selections directed to preparing these juniors for post-secondary decisions that will need to made in a few months.

Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a teacher
College prep curriculum aligned with common core and college readiness standards; college path class during senior year; one-on-attention;135 minutes of ACT Preparation classes embedded into the junior schedule; quarterly interim assessment system; Ivy League Mentorship program; FREE transportation; before and after school tutoring; safe & small school setting, positive school culture; strict dress code and disciplined learning environment; Saturday parent teacher conferences; online student information system; classrooms equipped with smart boards and other advance technology; various field trips, sports and after school clubs are some of the highlights of our 5 star college prep program. For more information, please log onto www.wiscollegeprep.org

Nearby schools

Contact Information

4801 South 2nd Street
Milwaukee, WI 53207

School website
(414) 483-2117
(414) 483-2152

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy
4801 South 2nd Street, Milwaukee, WI  53207
(414) 483-2117
Last modified Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy is a private school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wisconsin College Preparatory Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.