Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nekoosa High School 3

Posted November 18, 2010
- a student
This school is not going to be the school that i send my child to when i grow up. I've grown up in Nekoosa and I love the people that i have grown up with, but in all honesty, athletics and music are the only two things that keep this school alive. But the Core math approach is not the right one. But the teachers at this school are great. They are very nice and really relate to us students and are all pretty cool.

Nekoosa High School 4

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
I suspect that previous reviews of this district are authored by an individual with a personal agenda. This school and district work diligently to provide consistent, quality education opportunities. Dig deeper before accepting these negative assessments as factual.


Nekoosa High School 1

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
Nekoosa High School quite frankly is headed down hill. There is no leadership besides those of bullying students. CORE has brought down test scores drastically, but Nekoosa refuses to drop the CORE system. The only good thing about this school is its music program, which they are trying to cut..

Nekoosa High School 2

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nekoosa High School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nekoosa High School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
NHS needs leadership and discipline. The school lacks these in a big way. The math program (CORE) hinders kids that are in freshmen college. The high school needs revamped.

Nekoosa High School 2

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Nekoosa High School pays more attention to the no child left behind act, than the child. From both ends of the spectrum, students do not get the services they need. Specifically in the areas of Math and English.

Nekoosa High School 4

Posted February 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nekoosa High School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nekoosa High School 2

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
The attetion to student development and academic achievement has taken a back seat to internal politics, poor leadership, and poor spending priorities. I would rather send my child to another school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nekoosa High School
500 Cedar St, Nekoosa, WI  54457
(715) 886-8060
Last modified Nekoosa High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nekoosa High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top