Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Poplar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My kids love this school! We came from Puerto Rico in 2012, they didn't know a lot of english at all, and the teachers take the time to teach them very good. The teachers have great communication with me always. They make a lot of activity in the school for the kids.

Poplar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
Both of my children attend school at Poplar Creek. It is an excellent school with excellent teachers. My kids love to go to school and participate in school functions.


Poplar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends this school and I could not ask for a better school environment for her to be in. The new principal is very hands on and interactive with the children. The teachers are excellent. My daughter loves going to school.

Poplar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Poplar Creek Elementary School 4

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
My son attends Poplar Creek and has Mrs Gravenkamp as his teacher. I can't say enough about the creative teaching style she uses to educate her students. The class is eager to participate in activities and lessons because of how the material is presented in such a positive manner. She welcomes parent interaction which has helped me be more involved with my son as well as getting to know his peers. I can't say enough about what a great experience education has been for my son so far and I am confident this will continue over the years at Poplar Creek.


Poplar Creek Elementary School 4

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers! My daughter actually likes to go to school!

Poplar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
My son was in K5 and I cant BELIEVE the turn around he did with his teachers help. She never turned her back on anything and really encouraged our child to grow. She was VERY well structured, kind and very considerate. I recommend this school to ANYONE that lives in the New Berlin area. Completely wonderful all around.

Poplar Creek Elementary School 1

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Poplar Creek Elementary School 1

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Poplar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2005
- a parent
'Both my children have gone to Poplar creek since they were 7 years old. Popar is a school where the children come first. Each child is encouraged to do their personal best without being labeled as the smart or dumb kids. The teachers are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child. The principal is kind and knows each child by name. He is a great example of a leader and I will miss seeing her everyday as my daughter graduates this year. Thank you Poplar Creekv for bringing out the best in my children and giving them the encouragement and confidence they need to go out into the world! '

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Poplar Creek Elementary School
17401 W Cleveland Ave, New Berlin, WI  53146
(262) 789-6520
Last modified Poplar Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Poplar Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top