Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
New Berlin, WI
Students enrolled: 1,209

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eisenhower Middle/High School 3

Posted November 13, 2014
- a community member
I'm a former student of this school who graduated a few years ago (2013). While Eisenhower has talented teachers who truly care about the students, administration is enforcing stupid policies and rules that inhibit students from learning. Teachers are required to attend pointless meetings that cut into the amount of time teachers would normally spend helping students, causing the most talented and compassionate teachers to leave the school. Administration only cares about the school's image and not about individual students. If you're a student who makes them look good to the public, they love you. Being what you might call a "high achieving student," I saw first hand that when I did something recognizable, administration was all over it. As soon as it died down, it was like I didn't even exist. The school needs more classes and resources to prepare students for the real world, especially since most students in this district have no idea what it's like to take care of themselves. College is going to knock most of these kids to the ground. Overall, poor policies and attitudes result in discouraged teachers, negative students, and an overall worsening experience.

Eisenhower Middle/High School 1

Posted November 07, 2014
- a student
The least understanding and helpful school you can imagine. Anyone who does not fit in to the exact mold of a perfect student is persecuted. The biggest bullies in the school are the administration, and the ACT scores are all that matter.


Eisenhower Middle/High School 2

Posted October 21, 2014
- a community member
My school(new berlin eisenhower) is an OK school. Administration definitely plays favorites with the students. Some teachers are amazing while another's treat you like your nothing and give you no respect. I definitely wish their was more authority in school because their are several high schoolers and middle schoolers that are doing drugs openly but our school resource officer does not know. Academically the school is very hard and strong. You need to make sure you are doing homework. Which will definitely help with bringing your grades up

Eisenhower Middle/High School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a community member
I go to this school. I have classes all over the building, so I know what are the classes around me are like. The teachers are really great. They teach well, and I think about 99.9% of the students will succeed, there will always be those several few who just hate everything in life. The only thing I don't like is the amount of homework given, it's too much. This however is good for the students, it's practice for quizzes and tests. The exam passing rate is quite high, higher than the surrounding schools. I really like this school, it's great academically, musically, and with sports. It's an awesome school with awesome people, and if you are considering someone to go here, it's a good choice.

Eisenhower Middle/High School 1

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
The bullying program in place is not very effective. Perhaps they should consider revising it.


Eisenhower Middle/High School 3

Posted April 10, 2013
- a community member
Former student here..........the school is not to bad....great students.....great teachers......the environment is good. However, it's not for everyone. They give alot of homework and focus too much on academics. Definitely great for those who wish to pursue academic careers such as medicine and law, but it is definetely not for those who want to pursue non-academic careers such as arts, music, or sports.

Eisenhower Middle/High School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
Excellence, opportunity and community! Our teachers have provided our children with top notch academics paired with winning sports teams!

Eisenhower Middle/High School 3

Posted August 09, 2010
- a community member
The principal and his cronies don't care about the students unless they are in trouble. They torture the tenured teachers in an attempt to force them to retire. The teachers are wonderful and helpful and truly care about the students, but this is made difficult by the administration. Very few elective courses for students to choose from as well as extra-curricular activities. Ever since the district changed things in about 2005, things have gone down-hill. They claim to have improved security, but it's still just as bad as it ever was, if not worse. We (my year) may have made it a "blue ribbon school" but there is so little to offer that your students would be better off somewhere else nearby (like Hale). '08


Eisenhower Middle/High School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eisenhower Middle/High School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
This school is so involved in the students and the comunity. The teachers care and will help kids whenever they need it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Middle/High School
4333 S Sunnyslope Rd, New Berlin, WI  53151
(262) 789-6300
Last modified Eisenhower Middle/High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower Middle/High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top