Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edgewood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
The Principal knows each students name and greets everyone each morning by their name or if multiple children arriving at one time - then "Good Morning Edgewood Friends" Also, awards and points and prizes awarded regularly.

Edgewood Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
this school costs $100 dollars for the pto and there are a lot of bullies


Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
Edgewood Elementary School has an active PTO and Principal. The school is centrally located. Majority of the teachers/staff have been at Edgewood for 9+ years. The school is all one level and is adjacent to playground, tennis courts, parks, and other recreational activities. It is near major attractions, city library, but far enough away for safety issues. It has separate pick-up and drop of areas for buses and parents.

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The Edge Wood Elementary is a great school, I think that they can be eligible to win a sweepstake.

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
My son started in Kinder Garten and this year he started his 2nd greade. I am very happy with the teachers and the knowledge he gained in the school. He is reading books on his own and doing well in all subjects. Though little more time for lunch would be better.


Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
My son is just finishing Kindergarten at Edgewood. I have been very happy this year with his teacher, and the school it's self. He enjoys going to school every day.

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent in the district, and am thrilled with the quality of this school. My daughter is in kindergarten, and is so excited to go to school every day. There is great emphasis on student achievement and success, teamwork, cooperation, and community. I find this refreshing in a world where academics are seemingly taking over. Though I would appreciate more time spent in phy ed, music and art, the teachers really do the best they can with what they've got. The communication between school and home is excellent. I have never been in the dark about anything. The PTO even sends communications home about their involvement in the school.

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
Edgewood and the special ed dept are great with childern with learning disabilities. The curriculim is good also. My son started there in early childhood and will be in 2nd grade. There are only issues where parent and teacher do not see eye to eye in the classroom but that is personiality conflict. It is a great school the lunch program thou could use some different food. My son did get bored with the same menu all the time. Other than that this is a perfect school for children.

Nearby schools

Edgewood Elementary School
8545 South Shepard Avenue, Oak Creek, WI  53154
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (414) 768-6285
Last modified Edgewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top