Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Oak Creek, WI
Students enrolled: 408
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Edgewood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
The Principal knows each students name and greets everyone each morning by their name or if multiple children arriving at one time - then "Good Morning Edgewood Friends" Also, awards and points and prizes awarded regularly.

Edgewood Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
this school costs $100 dollars for the pto and there are a lot of bullies


Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
Edgewood Elementary School has an active PTO and Principal. The school is centrally located. Majority of the teachers/staff have been at Edgewood for 9+ years. The school is all one level and is adjacent to playground, tennis courts, parks, and other recreational activities. It is near major attractions, city library, but far enough away for safety issues. It has separate pick-up and drop of areas for buses and parents.

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The Edge Wood Elementary is a great school, I think that they can be eligible to win a sweepstake.

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
My son started in Kinder Garten and this year he started his 2nd greade. I am very happy with the teachers and the knowledge he gained in the school. He is reading books on his own and doing well in all subjects. Though little more time for lunch would be better.


Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
My son is just finishing Kindergarten at Edgewood. I have been very happy this year with his teacher, and the school it's self. He enjoys going to school every day.

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent in the district, and am thrilled with the quality of this school. My daughter is in kindergarten, and is so excited to go to school every day. There is great emphasis on student achievement and success, teamwork, cooperation, and community. I find this refreshing in a world where academics are seemingly taking over. Though I would appreciate more time spent in phy ed, music and art, the teachers really do the best they can with what they've got. The communication between school and home is excellent. I have never been in the dark about anything. The PTO even sends communications home about their involvement in the school.

Edgewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
Edgewood and the special ed dept are great with childern with learning disabilities. The curriculim is good also. My son started there in early childhood and will be in 2nd grade. There are only issues where parent and teacher do not see eye to eye in the classroom but that is personiality conflict. It is a great school the lunch program thou could use some different food. My son did get bored with the same menu all the time. Other than that this is a perfect school for children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edgewood Elementary School
8545 South Shepard Avenue, Oak Creek, WI  53154
(414) 768-6285
Last modified Edgewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edgewood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top