Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadowview Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
Meadowview was good for our daughter because she was a responsible, intelligent student. As she progressed through the grades, the rigid expectations did create a little more stress for her. Our son has not had as much success at Meadowview. He is intelligent, funny, impulsive, active, and diagnosed with ADHD. While there are definitely some GREAT teachers at Meadowview, I think the school as a whole is in the early stages of truly accepting all students for who they are and working with them to succeed. In general, they are gradually moving away from traditional rewards/punishment and towards encouragement and accountability for all starting with where the individual student is. Every child deserves to be accepted for where they are right now. I think Meadowview is starting to recognize they need to take EACH child from where they are and move them step by step to where they need to be. The teacher needs to change to meet the needs of the child, not the child for the teacher. Note: the principal is new this year so I can't speak to great or poor leadership.

Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
My son is returning to Meadowview this year. He has excelled in all areas of his academics and social ability since starting Meadowview. The teachers always have a genuine concern for the children. I feel that this is one of the best schools in the OC/F district!


Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just transferred to this school and is loving it so much. She is finally getting the help she needs, loving support from her teachers, and is making friends galore. Thank goodness for this all-star school!

Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My child is in kindergarten and is just loving it! Teachers are outstanding, and I really feel that she is getting a terrific educational foundation!! I am very excited to continue to watch her grow within Meadowview!!


Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2005
- a parent
I am very pleased with the academic programs and involvement by the teachers, staff and principal. Meadowview is a very involved school. I have found that the entire school works well with students and parents.

Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meadowview Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadowview Elementary School
10420 S McGraw Dr, Oak Creek, WI  53154
(414) 768-6240
Last modified Meadowview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadowview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top