Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Oshkosh, WI
Students enrolled: 1,216
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North High School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a student
Because it's a great place for people to be themselves and we have awesome teachers.

North High School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
An outstanding school with great diversity. The staff, particularly the science department, is simply outstanding.


North High School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North High School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North High School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
I am going into my Junior year and I have always been at North for High School. At North compared to the other schools in the area I believe we are offered the most options for what we want to do (Classes, leaving campus, and even teachers). The student career is what I believe is served best at North and those with an option to jion our school should be happy to do so.


North High School 2

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
I belive that the school needs to know the students more and be more creative with the learnning prosses. if there is a specific thing that parents have made the tachers aware of about the learning capabilities of thier child , techers should not ignore it. rather they should look into how to help students learn better and not leave it up to the student or parents to remind them of thier job.

North High School 4

Posted April 22, 2007
- a former student
I feel as if North High High School is very accepting of the diversity it has grown to see over the past years. The environment at North is inviting as well as the teachers, as they seem to like being on a more personal level with their students. It is easier to approach a teacher that you can view as a friend and mentor than as only a disciplinarian. Wouldn't you rather approach someone who will give you a real opinion than only criticism? I commend the teachers for looking out for their students and reaching out to them as friends and mentors, believe it or not it makes the learning experience more enjoyable.

North High School 2

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North High School 2

Posted November 01, 2005
- a student
I think that this school needs to have more college credited classes and have more foreing languages. I do think that the teachers need to be a lot more stricter of late homework and on tardies!

North High School 4

Posted October 25, 2005
- a student
I have found North High school to be excepting of diversity as well as a cultural experience. The teachers are usually wonderful and help as much as they can. The principle however would be lacking in what is needed for this school to run as properly as it should.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North High School
1100 W Smith Ave, Oshkosh, WI  54901
(920) 424-7000
Last modified North High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top