Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
213 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lourdes High School 1

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
Please do not send your children to this school. My son was physically abused, and verbally abused for not supporting the republican-christain based leadership at this school. Save your children and send them to Oshkosh West, or Oshkosh North high school instead and provide them with a diversified experience, not a narrow, and very harmful view for your children.

Lourdes High School 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
LHS has provided our boys with the best edcuation available in Oshkosh. Student-teacher ratios aid in academic success rate. The teachers spend so much extra time with kids, even without a union telling them it's time to leave when the bell rings. Parents are involved. Their athletic programs provide stability and their music department is second to none in the city. Watch as the student population increases over the next couple of years.


Lourdes High School 4

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
I have had 2 children attend Lourdes and overall it is a very good school. There are things which could be improved - I think the standards should be tougher and there are a few weak teachers, but all-in-all I'm very happy with my investment. Kids who go to Lourdes need to get involved though - there are lots of things to get involved with so that isn't a problem. However, if your child is totally content to side on the sidelines then it's probably not the best place.

Lourdes High School 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
my daughter trasnferred from a public school to Lourdes this last year by her choice. It has been an absolutely wonderful experience. She has always been a good student but she has done exceptional at Lourdes. We are not Catholic but my daughter still does attend the masses and has gotten involved with the Campus Ministries by her choice. It has also been wonderful as far as preparing the student's for college life. They run their classes on a 18 week semester like colleges and it helps the kids prepare much better. We have gotten excellent advice as to what she should be taking for her college career as well. The overall family atmosphere is phenomenal. Everyone is treated the same regardless of age and/or family finances. Overall this school is great and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Lourdes High School 1

Posted November 18, 2006
- a student
Lourdes Is one school you do not want to attend! My suggestion to you would be to try Valley Christian High School what a wonderfull school!


Lourdes High School 1

Posted June 01, 2005
- a student
i was a student at lourdes 2 years ago. sorry but they are making a dream world for kids they are not teaching real world!! they are just praying thats it. if you wanna be a priest perfect place to go.or if you are a radical republican!

Lourdes High School 5

Posted August 21, 2004
- a student
I was enrolled at Lourdes over 10 years ago and the lessons I leared there are still relevant today. At Lourdes teachers care about their students and are dedicated to encouraging students' intellect as well as enriching their character. Teachers are dedicated to an entire Catholic education, which means that they rigorously prepare students for college but also for life. I believe that much of my success is directly due to my education I received at Lourdes.

Lourdes High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Lourdes provides a great environment for learning and teachers who really care!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lourdes High School
110 North Sawyer Street, Oshkosh, WI  54902
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (920) 235-5670
Last modified Lourdes High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top