Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Amazing staff from start to finish. If you ever have a problem or concern, you can be assured that it will be addressed. My children love/loved PLE.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I would like to thank Mrs. Sarah Ziarek. At the time, we had a 2nd grader that struggled with processing and organizing speech and receptive language. While this was a difficult time for us, she created an open enviriorment for us to discuss our concerns, and helped us navigate through the necessary channels to get the help and assistance our child needed. She was also prompt in addressing any issues that came up. Most of the time, the very same day! When our child did not qualify for speech/language services through the school, we worked together to ensure that we had a plan in place to assist our child's academic needs. Mrs. Ziarek went above and beyond when she offered her support over the summer months to work with our child while she completed her Master's Degree. She spent approximately an hour or more a week in our home, working on areas my child struggled in (reading & literacy). We were beyond thrilled when our child was evaluated the next fall, exceeding the reading standards for the 3rd grade level. While it's not all about the "grades," for us it was more about the growth we saw in our child's self confidence that blossomed from that experience as well. It's been 2 years since this took place, but I thought this was a wonderful opportunity to express our gratitude and appreciation for the support, understanding, and care she provided for our child! Thank you Mrs. Ziarek, you most definitely made a difference in the life of a child!


Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
After researching several high-quality area districts, we chose to move to Pewaukee to access better services for our special needs son. We are extremely happy with what we've encountered at PLE! Responsive, flexible, and dedicated staff focused on what's best for each child. Progressive efforts to iterate and improve what's being provided for all kids ... you can't ask for much more than what's being done in this excellent district.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 3

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Pewaukee Lake Elementary has a large number of students. For example, 8 classes with 26 kids in a class. The school district is in favor of Common Core - so good luck!

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
We have gone to PLE for 4 years and both my children and I loved it. We are moving and wish we could move this school and its staff with us. You will only be happy with everything this school has to offer.


Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just finished her first year. My wife and I have been involved with the PTO and we have come to appreciate and respect the staff at PLE and happy that we moved to this area. I look forward to doing what I can to make this the best school that it can be.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
I wrote a review in 2006 when my daughter was just a kindergartner. I just want to update my review to say that I have been very pleased with the school, teachers and community. I am still impressed with all the school has to offer. I believe my children receive an excellent education. After Kindergarten, students are exposed to Music/Keyboarding, Guidance and Art once a week and Spanish and Computer Lab twice a week (30 minutes each session). At the same time, I am so pleased that PLE balances academics with recess breaks. I highly recommend the school district to other families.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2006
- a parent
This will be our second year in the district, and I have been nothing but pleased. The academics of this school are excellent. We have lived in many states and attended many schools, and Pewaukee is by far the best in everything. The teaching staff is just the best overall. It is also impressive that they start Spanish and the learning process of the computer at such a young age when all the information sticks. The parents get very involved in the schools, you meet so many parents and family members by volunteering your time at the school, and the school is so grateful that the parents do this, they do show a lot of appreciation to those who help. My child and myself love this school, you see it in my daughters smile and in her eyes that she loves it.


Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
My son attended PLE for K5 & 1st grade. We recently moved to another district and I miss the school and staff already. PLE was wonderful, the teachers were fantastic and the communication level could not be beat! Count your blessings if you are sending your child to this school. I wish I still was. Happy Learning!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School
436 Lake Street, Pewaukee, WI  53072
(262) 695-5063
Last modified Pewaukee Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pewaukee Lake Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top