Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
After researching several high-quality area districts, we chose to move to Pewaukee to access better services for our special needs son. We are extremely happy with what we've encountered at PLE! Responsive, flexible, and dedicated staff focused on what's best for each child. Progressive efforts to iterate and improve what's being provided for all kids ... you can't ask for much more than what's being done in this excellent district.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 3

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Pewaukee Lake Elementary has a large number of students. For example, 8 classes with 26 kids in a class. The school district is in favor of Common Core - so good luck!


Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
We have gone to PLE for 4 years and both my children and I loved it. We are moving and wish we could move this school and its staff with us. You will only be happy with everything this school has to offer.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just finished her first year. My wife and I have been involved with the PTO and we have come to appreciate and respect the staff at PLE and happy that we moved to this area. I look forward to doing what I can to make this the best school that it can be.


Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
I wrote a review in 2006 when my daughter was just a kindergartner. I just want to update my review to say that I have been very pleased with the school, teachers and community. I am still impressed with all the school has to offer. I believe my children receive an excellent education. After Kindergarten, students are exposed to Music/Keyboarding, Guidance and Art once a week and Spanish and Computer Lab twice a week (30 minutes each session). At the same time, I am so pleased that PLE balances academics with recess breaks. I highly recommend the school district to other families.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2006
- a parent
This will be our second year in the district, and I have been nothing but pleased. The academics of this school are excellent. We have lived in many states and attended many schools, and Pewaukee is by far the best in everything. The teaching staff is just the best overall. It is also impressive that they start Spanish and the learning process of the computer at such a young age when all the information sticks. The parents get very involved in the schools, you meet so many parents and family members by volunteering your time at the school, and the school is so grateful that the parents do this, they do show a lot of appreciation to those who help. My child and myself love this school, you see it in my daughters smile and in her eyes that she loves it.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
My son attended PLE for K5 & 1st grade. We recently moved to another district and I miss the school and staff already. PLE was wonderful, the teachers were fantastic and the communication level could not be beat! Count your blessings if you are sending your child to this school. I wish I still was. Happy Learning!


Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pewaukee Lake Elementary School
436 Lake St, Pewaukee, WI  53072
(262) 691-2100
Last modified Pewaukee Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pewaukee Lake Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top