Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Racine, WI
Students enrolled: 591

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers!! Good involvement, modern instructional methods plus it is an IB authorized school. It's a diamond in the RUSD system.

Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School 3

Posted December 17, 2011
- a parent
School has some great points but area that can be approved on. My child like and A grades but vastly different education then previous exposed. Maybe I will rate a five when I stop seeing security guards keeping kids away fence in the playground due to the neighborhood.


Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school! My daughter is in the 1st grade and she is very happy here. There is quite a bit of homework and parent involvement and that is what makes this school so good. We show through our involvement that school is important. Her teacher is awesome!

Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
The school is the best one in the RUSD District. Parents, teachers, and students drive the success that happens at this school.


Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
Three of my four children attend Jefferson Lighthouse. It is a wonderful school with caring and helpful teachers and staff, as well as great extra curricular activities that kids and parents alike can enjoy! Academically, this school goes above and beyond what is asked of them by state standards, and it shows in my child's test scores and homework reports. I would recommend this school to anyone and am proud to say that my children receive their education at Jefferson Lighthouse. Leah Haling

Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School
1722 W 6th St, Racine, WI  53404
(262) 664-6900
Last modified Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson Lighthouse Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top