Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
Mrs. Holley -Young is such an excellent principal and works well families! The teachers are very caring and dedicated and we think this is the best school in the district!

Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 2

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Other than Mrs. Sobatka, who is a FANTASTIC teacher, I am beyond disappointed in their Special Education Department as well as their staff!


Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Everyone at school goes above and beyond what is called for. They do extra things that help the children improve on the skills they have. The students try very hard to do the right thing. They also have extra activities for the students a couple of times though out the month. If they have a problem they can be sure they will get the help that is needed.

Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Amazing teachers go above and beyond for the kids!

Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are cooperative and open to ideas by the parents. My child does nothing but praise her teachers.


Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
We have the most dedicated and helpful staff, who work hard each and everyday to instill knowledge and good values in our students!

Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a teacher
We have so many great teachers and students.

Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 2

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
The problem I have is my son needed class help due to physical issues that made learning difficult and I could not get him help at this school until he left and went to middle school. Now he is 3 years behind and is making huge leaps due to the help he is getting. Had they agreed to help him when I first saw the problem in 3rd grade we would not have gone this far behind. Very frustrating.

Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School
3535 La Salle St, Racine, WI  53402
(262) 664-6050
Last modified Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jerstad-Agerholm Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.