Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Park Elementary School 1

Posted January 07, 2016
- a community member
Bad communication between school and parents. Care more about scorings than the children's safety. Disrespectful staff.

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
North Park got a new principal in 2013/2014. She is amazing and has brought a whole new energy and life to our little neighbor hood school. The families are great and the teachers are amazing. My boys both love their school and their MAPS scores were both well about the state average. We could use more parent involvement, but what school can't.


North Park Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
Had my child here for one year... I would say horrible experience over all, that left a strong negative impact on my child.

North Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and the rest of the staff really work hard to make all students feel welcome and have enthusiasm for learning.

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
North Park is a great school. It might be small, but it's like a family. My daughter has been going there since 1st grade & we love it! This is her last year & I'll be sad to see her have to leave that environment.


North Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Our two children were placed in North Park after we moved to the district in the middle of the year. The parents have been really nice, the school has had many fun activities and the staff seem friendly and always there to help. With all the troubled schools in the district it's good to know that my children are in a positive and safe learning environment. I couldn't be happier with this placement.

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
I have had children at North Park for a span of seven years and have never had any problems. The staff and principal go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and really listen and follow through with issues the school faces. This is a well run, charming, small public school that everyone I know at school is happy with.

North Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
10 families have left the school since last year, 6 of those being after Christmas, with more to come for the next school year. There has been a noticeable decline in the school environment due to lack of support from the person in charge.


North Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
The school change significantly last year. The classrooms are overcrowded. The children are punished often collectively because it is ussually just a small amount of children that are there to learn. They rarely finish the work assigned to each grade which means the children fall behind more each year. There is minimal parent involvement not more than 1-2 families attending PTA meeting in a school of 500 families. The principal lack any follow through in resolving issues and allow chronic problems to persist. There are some teachers that care, but many seem overwhelmed with the large class sizes.

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2003
- a community member
Due to a move, we came to North Park after having sent our other children to Private school. I was a bit nervous about this move since private school seemed so much more controlled(so I thought)I am so very pleased with the school. A commitment to excellence is expressed from the principal, teachers and other staff members and the children themselves. It is a great place for a child to learn and has been a most wonderful change for my daughter. My only regret is that it only goes up to grade 5.

Nearby schools

North Park Elementary School
4748 Elizabeth Street, Racine, WI  53402
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (262) 664-6450
Last modified North Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top