Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Racine, WI
Students enrolled: 443

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
North Park got a new principal in 2013/2014. She is amazing and has brought a whole new energy and life to our little neighbor hood school. The families are great and the teachers are amazing. My boys both love their school and their MAPS scores were both well about the state average. We could use more parent involvement, but what school can't.

North Park Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
Had my child here for one year... I would say horrible experience over all, that left a strong negative impact on my child.


North Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and the rest of the staff really work hard to make all students feel welcome and have enthusiasm for learning.

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
North Park is a great school. It might be small, but it's like a family. My daughter has been going there since 1st grade & we love it! This is her last year & I'll be sad to see her have to leave that environment.

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Our two children were placed in North Park after we moved to the district in the middle of the year. The parents have been really nice, the school has had many fun activities and the staff seem friendly and always there to help. With all the troubled schools in the district it's good to know that my children are in a positive and safe learning environment. I couldn't be happier with this placement.


North Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
I have had children at North Park for a span of seven years and have never had any problems. The staff and principal go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and really listen and follow through with issues the school faces. This is a well run, charming, small public school that everyone I know at school is happy with.

North Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
10 families have left the school since last year, 6 of those being after Christmas, with more to come for the next school year. There has been a noticeable decline in the school environment due to lack of support from the person in charge.

North Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
The school change significantly last year. The classrooms are overcrowded. The children are punished often collectively because it is ussually just a small amount of children that are there to learn. They rarely finish the work assigned to each grade which means the children fall behind more each year. There is minimal parent involvement not more than 1-2 families attending PTA meeting in a school of 500 families. The principal lack any follow through in resolving issues and allow chronic problems to persist. There are some teachers that care, but many seem overwhelmed with the large class sizes.


North Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Park Elementary School
4748 Elizabeth St, Racine, WI  53402
(262) 664-6450
Last modified North Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top