Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Rib Lake, WI
Students enrolled: 223

5 stars
Based on 1 rating

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rib Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
Rib lake schools do an excellant job in preparing their students for the future.. We are a small school district but our kids surpase others when they enter colege

Rib Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
There are so many reasons why I love Rib Lake Elementary School.....The staff, who are all very kind and helpful. The positive values that are taught and rewarded. The generosity. Thank you RLEM for being there for my kids and the community!!!


Rib Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I love Rib Lake Elementary School because of the family nights like Math Madness, Sledding night, and Family Reading night. I also love the way they encourage their students to help those around them like raising money for the victims in Haiti, struggling area families, and Acts of Kindness month.

Rib Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I love the positive atmosphere that the principal encourages. I love that the kids are rewarded for acts of kindness. I love that relationship building tools and honorable characteristics are promoted in the school curriculum. My children feel safe here and I feel that they are safe. The system they have come up with to catch a child that is falling behind in an area and then give them the extra support that they need for however long it takes to get them back on track is phenomenal. It was not always this way. I feel welcome when I enter my childs school. Parents are encouraged to be involved and programs like D.A.R.E. are so beneficial for the children and their families. I would have benefited going to a school such as this one when I was a child.

Rib Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
the Accelerated Reading and Math programs are exceptional and the teachers all really care about the kids and their well-being


Rib Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
They really care about the childrens education and go the extra mile to teach each child not just the group.

Rib Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
great teachers and staff,always there to help the children.

Rib Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
Because out teachers really care about our kids. Their interested in education and families.


Rib Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Rib Lake Elementary School has a wonderful teaching staff as well as caring parents and children. The whole Rib Lake community supports the schools. The teachers go above and beyond just teaching classroom subjects, they take the time to make the kids feel special and instill the basics of manners and commpassion for for their fellow human beings.

Rib Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I love RLES because the staff is awesome. They are the building blocks for our children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, etc., and all these children are our future. The patience and guidance these teachers offer is absolutely remarkable. It definitely takes a special person to be an elementary school teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rib Lake Elementary School
1236 Kennedy St, Rib Lake, WI  54470
(715) 427-5818
Last modified Rib Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rib Lake Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top