Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
1 OVERALL RATING

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rib Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
Rib lake schools do an excellant job in preparing their students for the future.. We are a small school district but our kids surpase others when they enter colege

Rib Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
There are so many reasons why I love Rib Lake Elementary School.....The staff, who are all very kind and helpful. The positive values that are taught and rewarded. The generosity. Thank you RLEM for being there for my kids and the community!!!


Rib Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I love Rib Lake Elementary School because of the family nights like Math Madness, Sledding night, and Family Reading night. I also love the way they encourage their students to help those around them like raising money for the victims in Haiti, struggling area families, and Acts of Kindness month.

Rib Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I love the positive atmosphere that the principal encourages. I love that the kids are rewarded for acts of kindness. I love that relationship building tools and honorable characteristics are promoted in the school curriculum. My children feel safe here and I feel that they are safe. The system they have come up with to catch a child that is falling behind in an area and then give them the extra support that they need for however long it takes to get them back on track is phenomenal. It was not always this way. I feel welcome when I enter my childs school. Parents are encouraged to be involved and programs like D.A.R.E. are so beneficial for the children and their families. I would have benefited going to a school such as this one when I was a child.

Rib Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
the Accelerated Reading and Math programs are exceptional and the teachers all really care about the kids and their well-being


Rib Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
They really care about the childrens education and go the extra mile to teach each child not just the group.

Rib Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
great teachers and staff,always there to help the children.

Rib Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
Because out teachers really care about our kids. Their interested in education and families.


Rib Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Rib Lake Elementary School has a wonderful teaching staff as well as caring parents and children. The whole Rib Lake community supports the schools. The teachers go above and beyond just teaching classroom subjects, they take the time to make the kids feel special and instill the basics of manners and commpassion for for their fellow human beings.

Rib Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I love RLES because the staff is awesome. They are the building blocks for our children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, etc., and all these children are our future. The patience and guidance these teachers offer is absolutely remarkable. It definitely takes a special person to be an elementary school teacher.

Nearby schools

Rib Lake Elementary School
1236 Kennedy Street, Rib Lake, WI  54470
(715) 427-5818
Last modified Rib Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top