Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Saint Francis, WI
Students enrolled: 579

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Francis High School 1

Posted April 08, 2013
- a student
I use to go to St. Francis and it was awful. There were always a group of students in the hall who were always skipping classes. The principal is never around and the vice principal doesn't do anything. I got bullied so badly there I had no friends and I had to eat lunch in the bathroom. When my mom called the school about it, they just yelled at me for eating in the bathroom. Lunch may be good but by the time you get it, you have like 5 minutes to eat it. This was the worst school I have EVER gone to! If you want to keep your child safe from bullies, I suggest you keep your child OUT of this school.
1 person found this helpful

Saint Francis High School 1

Posted January 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Saint Francis High School 4

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
My son came to SFHS from a K-8 elementary school in the MPS system. He knew very few people coming to the school and I was concerned because he can be shy due to learning difficulties. He loves going to SFHS and has made many new friends. I am impressed with the amount of individual attention he gets from the main office to his academic teachers. The size of the school gives it an atmosphere where almost everyone knows each other. So far, we feel lucky because our son is adjusting so well and loves attending SFHS.

Saint Francis High School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves SFHS and my son is looking forward to coming there soon. Good people, good programs...etc.

Saint Francis High School 4

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
We like SFHS alot. Great education, community. Individual attention. I would recommend the school.


Saint Francis High School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
This school is excellent, I am in 8th grade, but will be attending this school next year. I have seen the school and its activities many times, and they are excellent. I have never seen so many varieties of classes to take, electives, or extracurricular activities.

Saint Francis High School 5

Posted February 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Saint Francis High School 3

Posted December 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Saint Francis High School 4

Posted December 13, 2004
- a student
Okay, I am a student at SF. I enjoy it, but I am also very involved. There aren't very many classes to choose from, but those that are offered are great! The teachers are very knowledgeable in their subjects and most would be glad to help any student. With only 500-600 students, class sizes are reasonable and the student interaction is greater.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Francis High School
4225 S Lake Dr, Saint Francis, WI  53235
(414) 747-3600
Last modified Saint Francis High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saint Francis High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top