Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Sheboygan, WI
Students enrolled: 491

4 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
My son attended this school from kindergarten through 5th grade. This school has a wonderful principal. He makes it a point to learn everyone's name and is very aware of what is going on with all the students. Just like any other school some of the teachers were not attentive. My son slipped through the cracks and by the end of 5th grade I had some serious concerns about his survival and success in middle school. I had him tested via an independent source and he was at a 3rd grade math level and 4th grade reading/writing level. I've always had high regards for this school. Now I'm disappointed by how this was handled or not handled for that matter.

Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a community member
I am a Senior in the Schools volunteering at Wilson School in the second grade. This is my third year working at Wilson & I am very impressed with the dedication of teachers, principal, & students. The students are very respectful of adults and as a result, are treated with respect.


Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
The entire staff is wonderful - I teachers are great.

Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are the best! They make every child their number one priority.

Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and staff- very supportive with the kids...


Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes there and it is a great school!!!!

Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
Our son is a special needs student who is on the Autism spectrum and he thrives at this school. Everyone from the principal to the speech therapist treat every child as if they are a part of their family. You can tell that the principal, Mr. Binder, really takes the time to learn as much as he can about every student to be able to address their concerns and interests on a more personal level. Every parent and former student I have talked to have nothing but glowing things to say about Wilson. I am very happy with our choice to send our son to Wilson!

Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
We moved to this school halfway through the year. The staff is very welcoming and the prinicpal is very involved in the school. I don't know if I would give it the highest recommendation, but it is a good school that tries hard to challenge and teach the children.


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2004
- a parent
We are grandparents of one of your former students and we have the highest regard for Mr. Binder who was, (and I believe still is) the principal of Wilson School. The teachers, as well as the office staff, who we have had contact with were always very professional, fair and understanding in any requests or questions we had. It was a blessing our grandson was able to attend Wilson School. Mr. Binder, in our opinion sets a great example for the entire staff, and he should be complemented for it. We believe 99.9% of his students will agree with our comments. His involvement, as well as having the students becoming part of the involvement, is really great to see. One example being the work he performs in can-top collection as well as various monetary benifits for various students with special needs. He and his school are simply great.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2003
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Elementary School
1625 Wilson Ave, Sheboygan, WI  53081
(920) 459-3688
Last modified Wilson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top