Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Shorewood, WI
Students enrolled: 527

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Atwater Elementary School 1

Posted March 01, 2014
- a community member
Very bad school because this school is very dirty and non smart this school is also very weird

Atwater Elementary School 4

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
We love Atwater school because of its excellent principal (former and current) and very good teachers.


Atwater Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
We love Atwater School! Atwater has great teachers, principal, PTO, specials, cultural diversity, parents, and community environment.

Atwater Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, strong and caring leadership, challenging curriculum, lots of enrichment opportunities, warm and friendly school atmosphere with great receptivity to parent involvement!

Atwater Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school my kids have attended. I would not change it. They have helped all my kids, without discrimination. This is an admirable school. I feel safe leaving my kids there because there is good oversight and the teachers are the best. Shorewood Village is very nice and I am very happy with the school.


Atwater Elementary School 4

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
Reading previous reviews,note that this year Atwater will have a new principal and new guidance counselor as well as a new OT, all of which are involved in discipline/learning differences. It's hard to predict what it will be like in 2009/2010 as those are major players. Currently: Top notch music and art programs. Imaginative gym classes. New character education program. Chicago Math (fuzzy math) through 5th grade. Class size 22-25.

Atwater Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Atwater Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
teacher and school quality is above average.


Atwater Elementary School 4

Posted January 01, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Atwater Elementary School 2

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My child attended this school for three years. We moved from out of state so we had a great school to compare it to. My child was bullied by children on the playground from day one and the staff and principal did nothing to help. There is no gifted program, the teachers are skittish because of an arrogant, principal and the playground is like Lord of the Flies. Parents (depending on who you are in the community) are generally treated like trouble making problems.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atwater Elementary School
2100 E Capitol Dr, Shorewood, WI  53211
(414) 963-6962
Last modified Atwater Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Atwater Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top