Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shorewood Intermediate School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
Much prefer St Roberts all around environrment. In particular your child will be able to stay a child untll high school, if you get my drift.

Shorewood Intermediate School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
I love going to school every morning, SIS is does not only have great teachers, but is just an overall wonderful environment. Overall it is not very cliquey, and offers different experiences for whatever you are into.


Shorewood Intermediate School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shorewood Intermediate School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
Shorewood has a diverse student population, caring teachers and great extra curricular activities- ideal for adolescents. Teachers are supportive and build responsibility in students.

Shorewood Intermediate School 5

Posted October 16, 2006
- a former student
It is spectacular! The music program is wonderful. The school in general is not very cliquey and everyone is friends with everyone. Very including and the teachers are helpful and great. The best place to go to. Very friendly.


Shorewood Intermediate School 2

Posted August 08, 2006
- a parent
Math programs is very confusing. Not a place for average income families.

Shorewood Intermediate School 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Shorewood Intermediate School 4

Posted September 14, 2005
- a parent
Great language programs, strong art and music departments. The Middle School Track & Field team is one of the best. Great Location, good program offerings and student-teacher ratio.


Shorewood Intermediate School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a student
I'm in eigth grade in SIS, and it's a great school, with plenty of extracurricular activities like jazz band, chamber orchestra, basketball, volleyball, and softball. We have a very high level of math and science, and amazing teachers who are willing to help with every problem, who try to answer every question. We have many out-of-school trips, like the trips to Puerto Rico (students taking Spanish), Quebec (students taking French), and the St. Louis Music Festival (students taking either orchestra, band, or choir). In all, it's an excellent school, and I couldn't hope for a better one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shorewood Intermediate School
3830 N Morris Blvd, Shorewood, WI  53211
(414) 963-6951
Last modified Shorewood Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shorewood Intermediate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top