Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Robert Elementary School

Private | PK-8 | 355 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Shorewood

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $248,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $900.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 21, 2013

Fabulous school - an alumna myself, many of my siblings went on to earn professional degrees (MD., PhD, DDS, etc) & my own son earned a medical degree & is also an alumnus. Strong Christian values; respect & empathy for one another - as well as service to the community. Strongly recommend to anyone who cares about their child.


Posted March 3, 2012

Great school, caring teachers , truly a large family atmosphere , you won't be disappointed
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2010

I have never experienced a school that delivers the way St. Robert does in the way of academic excellence and it's faith community! Top notch school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2010

Our children have flourished at this school. Excellent curriculum, warm and caring staff, great leadership. Highly recommended.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2010

Great school for normal children, not so great for kids with disabilities. Teachers were not incredibly supportive, despite testing. The school would not do any accommodations until they had official test results report in their hands, even though the results were given to them verbally months earlier. We have had to change schools to meet our child's needs academically.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2010

Wonderful school with excellent curriculum, great leadership and ample opportunities for parental involvement. Open to working with students with learning needs and very inclusive. Highly recommended.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

We transferred to St. Robert from another non-public school in the area and have found it to be a wonderful experience for our child. Her learning needs are always well addressed, and we love the curriculum. There is ongoing attention to maintaining high curricular standards and developing new models as needed. Teachers and administration have been very willing to communicate whenever needed, and there is a strong, supportive community. The school has a beautiful new library/computer center and great extracurriculars including athletics and a middle school musical. Our family highly recommends St. Robert to anyone looking for a great North Shore non-public school option.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2009

Choose another private school in the area. I would not recommend sending a child to this school due to the poor examples set by it's teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White, not Hispanic 89%
Black, not Hispanic 5%
Hispanic 3%
Multiracial 3%
Asian 1%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Lauren M Beckmann
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (414) 332-7355

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Milwaukee
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2200 E Capitol Dr
Shorewood, WI 53211
Website: Click here
Phone: (414) 332-1164

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Gaenslen School
Milwaukee, WI



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT