Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Sun Prairie, WI
Students enrolled: 509

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
We are just finishing up our first year of Kindergarten at Eastside and we are extremely happy so far. Parents, children, teachers and administrators all seem genuinely interested in the success of the school.

Eastside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at this school take the time to care and will push if your child is progressing ahead of the class. and I can thank them all for the excellant grades my 2 high school kids get today. And the support of everyone they love kids and care about how they become in the future


Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
Eastside has a great reputation and for great reasons. Students are involved actively throughout the day in learning and there are numerous opportunities throughout the year for participation in special events like the Readathon, all family dances, and other great events. The teachers cares about the students and the principal is respected by students, staff, and families. I am glad my two kids attend Eastside.

Eastside Elementary School 3

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
My son started at Eastside about 3 weeks into the school year. I have found the office staff to be very cold and standoffish, the administrative staff @ the district offices to be unhelpful and I am starting to have serious concerns about my son's teacher. As for the academics, I find them to be a bit lacking as well. The principal was very helpful and welcoming, however. On the other hand, my son seems to love it. Definetly a mixed review.

Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love the positive collaboration between administrators, teachers and staff members which leads to a very progressive learning environment for students.


Eastside Elementary School 3

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
I have twins at Eastside. Thus far I have been very impressed with the staff and feel my children are getting an excellent education!

Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2008
- a parent
Being a parent who has gone to Eastside as a kid, I was very happy to send my daughter to this school. The school has mantained high standards for teaching kids.


Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2005
- a parent
I have 3 children enrolled at Eastside and we love the school. The staff is wonderfully caring and the parents are very involved. There are Gifted and Talented pull-out programs for high achieving students to enhance the differentiation that teachers are able to do within the classroom. Orchestra is offered for students in the 5th grade.

Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2004
- a parent
My daughter was transferred into Eastside in 2001 and at first we were concerned, but you couldn't ask for a better school! Everyone is top notch from the principal all the way down to the administrative staff and aides! Very, very good teachers who are willing to work with you and your children!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastside Elementary School
661 Elizabeth Ln, Sun Prairie, WI  53590
(608) 834-7400
Last modified Eastside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top