Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Horizon is a school focused on the building a successful education for all of its students. We have two child currently at Horizon and have been so impressed with the strong community based environment provided. Everyone is welcoming, understanding and resourceful. It is wonderful when you walk into your children's school and the staff knows you by name. We have been so impressed with the education, leadership and sense of community Horizon offers.

Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a teacher
Horizon Elementary is a Learning Community that believes all children deserve the best possible educational experience in a safe learning environment.


Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
I was thouroughly impressed with the education my daughter received at Horizon. She attended k-5 and had excellent teachers each and every year. The staff is very involved and supportive of their students, and the level of parent/teacher communication is wonderful. The kids are challenged in the classrooms with use of technology in all subject areas. The Horizon staff also consistently focuses on building children with strong character...just as important as the book smarts! We feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to send our child to Horizon and highly recommend it to anyone thinking of moving to this area.

Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2012
- a parent
Very strong staff,friendly,outgoing,great communication to parents.Principal is second to none.My children thoroughly enjoy all aspects of their school.

Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
Strong communication between teachers, principal and parents. The staff go above and beyond to be part of the neighborhood & community and connect with the kids.


Horizon Elementary School 1

Posted April 24, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Horizon Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
My kid now moves on to Grade 2 in Horizon elementary school - Sun Prairie I will rate it to be the best school in sun prairie


Horizon Elementary School 4

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horizon Elementary School
625 N Heatherstone Dr, Sun Prairie, WI  53590
(608) 834-7900
Last modified Horizon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horizon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top