Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Waukesha, WI
Students enrolled: 529

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Banting Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
Great School.. My daughter absolutely loves the school and the teachers. Great involvement and awesome activities, wonderful education - academically, socially, and emotionally.
1 person found this helpful

Banting Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This is a very good school. The class teacher of my son is a good motivator.


Banting Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
The staff and parents are fully engaged with the children. My son absolutely loves the school, the teachers, and the rest of the staff. Great involvement and awesome activities are put on by the PTO. Lots of great fundraisers and opportunities for the students and parents to really be involved with their children and the teachers. It is hard sometimes to still find teachers that truly care about the students and their future, this is something I have seen displayed in everyone that I have encountered at Banting. I could not ask for a better school for my children!

Banting Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
School is Great and friendly and i like the way they will give the information on the first day.

Banting Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
My son got admitted to this school last year and I so remarkable changes in him with his reading capacities. I am extremely thankful to his calss teacher of 1st grade, who really new to bring the best out of him. A very heartly thank you to the teachers.


Banting Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a teacher
Children come first and there is great diversity.

Banting Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a teacher
"Rigor, relevance, relationships." That's what it's all about!

Banting Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a teacher
Everything - great staff and students


Banting Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Banting is a very well rounded school that shows a genuine care for each individual child. I have had 2 children at Banting and both of them had memorable and outstanding teachers!

Banting Elementary School 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Great communication. Our principal and teachers create a real sense of community. We have our "Banting Family" and everyone feels that they belong there and have something to contribute to our school's well-being. We can't say enough about the wonderful education our daughter is receiving - academically, socially, and emotionally.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Banting Elementary School
2019 Butler Dr, Waukesha, WI  53186
(262) 970-1205
Last modified Banting Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Banting Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top