Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Banting Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
The teachers just don't care! If your student is having trouble, it's always the parent's fault. The staff is too busy catering to ESL students to teach those that aren't.

Banting Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
It's hard to develop these things in students if the staff doesn't have them! Staff engagement is terrible. My sons are excellent students but have had their grades drop while here due to lack of caring by the teachers.


Banting Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a community member
Great school and wonderful teachers. My daughter is having such a good time learning. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.

Banting Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
Great School.. My daughter absolutely loves the school and the teachers. Great involvement and awesome activities, wonderful education - academically, socially, and emotionally.

Banting Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This is a very good school. The class teacher of my son is a good motivator.


Banting Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
The staff and parents are fully engaged with the children. My son absolutely loves the school, the teachers, and the rest of the staff. Great involvement and awesome activities are put on by the PTO. Lots of great fundraisers and opportunities for the students and parents to really be involved with their children and the teachers. It is hard sometimes to still find teachers that truly care about the students and their future, this is something I have seen displayed in everyone that I have encountered at Banting. I could not ask for a better school for my children!

Banting Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
School is Great and friendly and i like the way they will give the information on the first day.

Banting Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
My son got admitted to this school last year and I so remarkable changes in him with his reading capacities. I am extremely thankful to his calss teacher of 1st grade, who really new to bring the best out of him. A very heartly thank you to the teachers.


Banting Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a teacher
Children come first and there is great diversity.

Banting Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a teacher
"Rigor, relevance, relationships." That's what it's all about!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Banting Elementary School
2019 Butler Drive, Waukesha, WI  53186
(262) 970-1210
Last modified Banting Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Banting Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top