Advertisement
Advertisement

Catholic Memorial High School

Private | 9-12 | 659 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Waukesha

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $155,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $820.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 22, 2014

Don't waste your money!!! One too many spoiled brats attend this place and the teachers think they are the smartest people on the planet!!!


Posted November 23, 2009

Great school. Perhaps the best in state! Prepared my kids VERY well for college!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2009

Perhaps the finest overall education in the state. Faculty are exceptionally dedicated and passionate about what they do and challenge each and every student to be the best they possibly can be. The IB and AP classes provide a very challenging coursework for those who choose it. As a University biology professor, I must say that the Biology classes and many other advanced classes go beyond most entry level college classes. The labs and hands on experience are superior to anything I have seen or heard of in the high school level. To have sent my child anywhere else would have been one of the biggest mistakes of my life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2009

As an alumnus, I have nothing but great things to say about Catholic Memorial. The parent who said that CMH doesn't provide a challenging education is completely wrong. CMH stratifies its education of students very well, insuring the success of students of all abilities. I took the more challenging route and I must say that my junior and senior year of high school were more academically challenging than my first two years at a top 50 school. The faculty's dedication goes way beyond that of public schools as well as DSHA, Marquette, and Pius. Let's face it high school are the most formative years in an individuals entire life. CMH provides the all around, holistic education that is needed for all high school students.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 12, 2009

Not as good as most people hype the school up to be. Granted the offerings are nice, but if your child is after a challenging atmosphere this is not the place for you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2008

Excellent School. Great Academics, dedicated faculty, atmosphere that promotes success


Posted September 9, 2007

As a former student and parent of 4 Waukesha Catholic Memorial graduates, I can't say enough positives about the school,spiritually,academically and athletically. Most important, I feel my children were much more ready for the academician needed at the college level. I am also grateful for all my children to get the opportunity to play at a high level of high school athletic competition. This is a highly recommended institution.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2006

As a former student, I am able to recommend CMH with the highest regards. The faculty and teachers truly care about their students lives and futures. The school is strict, but completely rational. Again, highly recommended.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted September 18, 2004

As a Catholic Memorial graduate I am proud of the education that I have received. At Catholic Memorial I was told of the difficulty that college was going to bring; now after two years and extreme success in the higher education realm, I am more confident then ever that Catholic Memorial was the best choice for my high school education. I found the teachers extremely qualified and I was given the tools needed to succeed in the real world . Catholic Memorial has also given me wonderful life-long friendships that I wouldn t trade in for the world. High school is a hard time for any teenager, of course there are people that you may not be friends with or approve of; however, that is high school and life.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted January 24, 2004

Catholic Memorial has the highest standards of academic and moral excellence. Teachers are concerned about the whole development of the student and are willing to put forth extra effort to help with any problems the student wants to share. Students are extremely well prepared for college and find no problems with the transition.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White, not Hispanic 92%
Hispanic 3%
Multiracial 3%
Asian 2%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0%
Black, not Hispanic 0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Robert Hall
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (262) 542-1633

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Milwaukee
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

601 E College Ave
Waukesha, WI 53186
Website: Click here
Phone: (262) 542-7101

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Waukesha Academy
Waukesha, WI


South High School
Waukesha, WI




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT