Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Christ the Life Lutheran School

Private | PK-7

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Waukesha

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $183,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $860.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 7 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 12, 2013

My oldest daughter went here for 4k and thrived!! It was her first experience away from home and Mr. Boris was such a fantastic teacher. She'd loved all of the experiments they did to learn new concepts. I plan on sending my younger two children there when they reach the proper ages.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2012

Our daughter did 3 year old Preschool and 4K here and LOVED IT! Our son started 3 year old Preschool there this year and is loving it as well. The teachers were amazing and we couldn't get over how much our children learned. It was an amazing environment and highly recommend them! The daycare is very good as well. We just wish they had a full school so we didn't have to have our kids go elsewhere once they got to K5 and beyond.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2012

Amazing school and amazing staff. My kids both attended and the last one is finishing up this year I'm sad to be leaving. I would highly recommend taking a tour and meeting the teachers. I am so glad my kids had CTL for their beginning years of school. Truly a great place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 3, 2012

We love this school! The staff here is very dedicated in giving my son a positive learning experience. I highly recommend this school if your looking for smaller class sizes, lots of parent participation opportunities, & a Christ centered curriculum. His teacher is incredible....she is very pa
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2012

My child is finishing up her second year at Christ the Life. She loves going. The communication between the parents and teacher exceeds expectations. I always know what special activities are going on in the classroom and parents have the opportunity to volunteer in the classroom. Weekly newsletters with class pictures from the week has been a treasure. I am really able to speak to my child about school. The small class sizes and hands on learning have lead to individualize learning. I would recommend this preschool to anyone who is looking for a smaller preschool with experienced teachers and a wonderful cirruculum.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2012

Our children have attended both 3K and 4K and we've been thoroughly pleased with their peers, class size, curriculum and instructors. The cost of tuition is reasonable. Considering now that there are pre-k programs available through the Waukesha schools, I would still choose CTL for their pre-k program. It's certainly worth your consideration.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2012

Our family & most importantly our children LOVE Christ the Life! My oldest is just finishing his first year, he loves going and loves his teachers! My daughter is in the child care program and also loves her teachers. Both Child Care and School take the time to send weekly updates, including sharing points with the children so we can be a part of their education. Communication is key, and they are all experts!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2012

I can't imagine a better preschool to send my children to! My oldest is finishing her second year and loves it. We have had nothing but a positive experience and I do not agree that there is a problem with the administration. In fact, I believe it is what helps to make my family so comfortable with Christ the Life!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2011

THE BEST SCHOOL EVER! Shocked at negative comment. The admin are teachers at the school and truely care about kids and families. Any troubles with billing are easily overlooked. Plus it works both ways and they are very flexible with their families. Do your family a favor and take your child here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 15, 2010

This school is excellent! Do yourself a favor and take a tour, you won't be dissapointed! Teachers and staff really care, and do a great job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2009

This school and child care is a rare find. The staff are committed to providing quality care and getting families involved in their children's education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2009

I love this school - I am shocked to see any negative things said. I have a 5 year old that just finished her 2 years there, and a 3 year old who just finished her first year there. Excellent school, goes way beyond what most other preschools do. No problems with billing, communication is very great between teachers and parents (all you have to do is ask them and they are always there to answer any ?) Seriously, I have not one negative thing to say!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 26, 2008

The teachers at Christ the Life are very kind and seem to truly care about the kids. My son really likes his teachers and the school. From a business perspective, it seems as if they have no idea what they are doing. Billing is completely out of wack and communication between teachers and parents is done with no consistancy. I think a change in managment would probably fix most of the issues.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 26, 2005

The knowledge of religion was excellent! The teacher put emphasis on fine motor skills. I did however, not like the way he handeled discipline, and the way he started emphasizing sexist ideas in the children so young. Parental involvement was fine.
—Submitted by a teacher


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3031 Summit Ave
Waukesha, WI 53188
Phone: (262) 547-7315

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT