Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
170 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Several of the teachers at Trinity have been teaching for years while others are younger in their careers. The mixture of experience, education and dedication to their students are a true testament to what a "teacher" truly is.

Trinity Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
It's a good balance. Personally, my husband and I wanted our children challenged, not overwhelmed.


Trinity Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Trinity students typically graduate at the 8th grade level academically not only above other local school districts, but with a level of maturity that carries them through their High School years.

Trinity Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Respect is not only taught early on, but expected as a child matures at each stage of their life.

Trinity Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Trinity has a long record of reaching out to the community through donations, chapel offerings and various fundraising efforts which integrate their local community.


Trinity Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely! Trinity is truly a "Christian" school. Not only does Trinity focus on high academic standards, it also focuses on social responsibility.

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
I am proud to say that my children attended Trinity! It is a top notch school from 4K through 8th grade with caring, compassionate leaders and teachers. Trinity truly prepares children spiritually and emotionally while challenging them mentally to prepare for their High School years and beyond. A Happy Momma =)

Trinity Lutheran School 1

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
We had a great year in 2nd grade. After that it all went downhill. We found the older grade teachers to be quite antiquated in their learning (really, still using the same curriculum from 10 years ago....and proud of it!) The principal touted a huge school computer upgrade to us; but come to find out that fundraising/auction went just for new computers & monitors for the church staff; not school. That was disappointing, we felt misled by the principal having given substantially to this upgrade for the students. No librarian, art or gym teacher; so we had low expectations for these classes. As a volunteer in the school, I found that the teachers just 'skip through' these classes. Gym is play time in the gym, art is craft time, library is go check in/out a book. They do have chapel on Wednesday, but I'm always surprised how often my children say their own pastors (they have 3 at Trinity) are not at chapel. That seems odd, for many times the kids lead chapel & you'd think the spiritual leaders of these children would want to be there. We did have concerns with an a staff member speaking rudely/condescending & we voiced that concern to the principal, but it went nowhere.


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
Great Christian School. Great caring Christian teachers. Competitve sports teams.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Lutheran School
501 Stewart Avenue, Wausau, WI  54401
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (715) 848-0166
Last modified Trinity Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top