Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Wauwatosa, WI
Students enrolled: 293
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Jefferson is really a part of our neighborhood and our community. The teachers all get involved in community service activities and join the kids at their 'extra-curricular, non-school related' events. It's been such an awesome, safe, loving/caring place for me to have my kids at for the past 4yrs. They would make such great use of this contribution.

Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We are a second generation family at Jefferson school and know that it has a rich past and a bright future! Love the communication and the staff!


Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Jefferson Elementary creates an environment where my son can't wait to go to school. We moved to Wauwatosa knowing he woud go to the neighborhood school. We have the highest regard for the Faculty & the Principal!

Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I am constantly amazed at the level of parent, community, teacher, school district cooperation and encouragement. It is a system that truly cares about my children.

Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Jefferons Elementary embodies what a school should be - great teachers, families that contribute and a school that is an integral part of the community.


Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I love Jefferson because of the GREAT communication...they make it a point to inform the parents with all their moves...I especially love how my sons teacher keeps me posted on his progress. He lets me know of any issues before its too late!! Great Work Jefferson.

Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
There is such a sense of community, love, and support!

Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and administration are outstanding. Always willing to meet and discuss any issues regarding our kid's education.


Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and principal. The family feeling you get at school events. The communication about what is going on at Jefferson.

Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Jefferson Elementary School is a greate school with excellent qualified staff and amazing teachers. The principle is engaged in educating the children. The school is diverse, which gives my children the opportunity to engage with all different types of students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson Elementary School
6927 Maple Terrace, Wauwatosa, WI  53213
(414) 773-1200
Last modified Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top