Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roosevelt Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
Roosevelt is a great elementary because the teachers are kind and help the children feel comfortable coming to school. I love how happy my child is coming home and telling me what they learned for the day because it was a fun experience. they are very good at making sure a child still gets to eat even if there lunch account is empty and they send out reminders to help. they are always open to having parents help out and get involved in the school and its activities. I feel that sometimes the teaches fall behind on giving out information and maybe need to have part time help with that. I moved to Wauwatosa years ago for the schools that they have here because I know my children will get the best education needed to succeed and there are plenty of sources to help the parents keep up. however, I do wish they would come up with a way to help explain the homework for their children as some of us have been out of school for a while and are a little rusty on such subjects like math or science. I have always received a call back in a timely manner and they are very helpful when you are trying to find a specific someone.

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
I have been very impressed with this school - my two children have been attending since 4K (through 1st grade and 3rd grade). They have a really strong PTA that has gotten funding to really add technology to the classrooms (smart boards, kindles, tablets, etc.). The teachers are committed to improving the kids, and have all been great. I have been so impressed with the level of coursework the children are learning - I feel that they are having a great experience - learning Spanish at an early age, keyboarding, and others. Math, Reading, Science and Social Studies are strong. The building is very well-kept, and parents are engaged with the school. They utilize the PBIS (Positive Behavior...) for managing behavior, and it works well for my kids. The principals have been engaged and are out and about with the kids. My kids enjoy going to school and are excited about learning; overall a great experience!!


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
Our family had an amazing experience at Roosevelt and I credit that to the phenomenal SK5 teacher my son had. Last year was my son's first year and she went above and beyond to see that my son adjustmed to school. She was prompt, caring, and professional. If issues arose, she addressed them in a caring nature, taking time out of her schedule to fit our needs and worked hard to make any adjustments that would positively influence my sons learning. My son was excited about school and adored his teacher, as did we! The individual attention his teacher payed to ALL the students I observed was amazing! Her class was greeted with hugs, and the amount of control she had of her class was unbelievable. Unfortunately our family has now moved, but if I were guaranteed to have the same teacher with the care and concern she had, I would fight to stay! The only concern I had at times, were parents. At times they could appear as a little "clicky", but as the year progressed I noticed improvement The only reason I mention this is because for a child trying to foster new friendships, and establish high self esteem, it can be more challenging. After all its about the kids, not us parents!

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter spent 7 wonderful years at Roosevelt Elementary. We had excellent and enthusiastic teachers who really cared if she was learning and how she could best learn. We could not be happier with the quality of education and helpful staff. I'm sorry for the one parent who had such a negative experience.

Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I pulled my children out of Roosevelt two years ago and couldn't be happier that we left. My children now have what they deserve: enthusiastic, caring teachers, eager to share their love of learning with their students. This was dreadfully lacking at Roosevelt.


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
this school is what every parent dreams of for their children. I could not have picked a better school for mine. Teachers are caring and consistant! Great activites, sports and extras at Roosevelt. My child is excited to go to school each and every day! There is individual care for each child. Thank you Roosevelt!!!

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
Love this school. My son came here 3 yrs ago and it has been a wonderful choice. He loves it there, faculty is marvelous!!


Roosevelt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Teachers and principal were very dedicated to education. Their approach was excellent.

Roosevelt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Best Teachers and staff anywhere !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt Elementary School
2535 N 73rd St, Wauwatosa, WI  53213
(414) 773-1600
Last modified Roosevelt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.