Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Whitman Middle School 4

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
The principle is truly on top of important issues and the staff members are completely dedicated to insure every student learns, feels comfortable and most importantly excels academically.

Whitman Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2011
- a community member
It is Awesome! The students get the education they need! The teachers are so nice!


Whitman Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
My child transferred to this school after being bullied in a private religious school. He always felt safe and welcome at Whitman. Any issues( there were one or two extremely minor issues) were dealt with quickly and competently by administration or a guidance counselor. My son was challenged appropriately by his academics and the choice of extracirriculars is outstanding. Whitman is extremely well organized. The teachers at Whitman truly "love" these kids and are dedicated to teaching. Parent involvement is encouraged and we enjoyed our inovlevement in the extracirriculars. We can not say enough good things about Whitman and our experience there!

Whitman Middle School 3

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
Overall I am pleased with the education my child received. The school offers many extracurricular activities as well.

Whitman Middle School 3

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
The school itself and its staff/ administration are great. Its the students that make this school horrible. The majority of them speak, behave and treat each other like they are from a gang. Something needs to be done about the students and their behaviors...most likely starting with parents.


Whitman Middle School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I have two kids currently there. I have issues with the staff in the main office for a long time. I feel like they really truly don't care about my family. There have been several problems throughout the time with arrival times,absentences with were truth absentences, homework, etc. I can honestly say that I like Eisenhower and West office staff much better. I wish I never had to deal with Whitman. I love the teachers, the activites, the intereaction with other kids. I like the WAC nights, even though I would love to help in other ways with this event. WAC nights are getting better with driving issue before and after events. Thank you

Whitman Middle School 4

Posted March 29, 2009
- a student
I think Whitman is a very orginzed school compared to like Longfellow. They both have their pros and cons

Whitman Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2005
- a student
this is a great school! they have many extracurricular activities like: art club, football, volleyball club, golf, and much much more! the parents are very involed. there is a pta that orginizes many of the dances at the school and it is just a very fun school to go to!

Nearby schools

Whitman Middle School
11100 West Center Street, Wauwatosa, WI  53222
(414) 773-2600
Last modified Whitman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top