Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
Saint Jude's is such a gem of a school! Well run, well organized, great teachers, plenty of extracurricular opportunities, enthusiastic and involved families, perfect Wauwatosa location.....the list could go on! Pricier than other Catholic schools in the area, but worth every penny! Could not be happier with Saint Jude's.

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Do NOT put your kids in this school!! Very disappointing experience. Like someone else mentioned here, the schools motivation to fill classrooms is monetary based and has nothing to do with meeting the needs of students. School admits kids that are +5yrs old into the 3K program and fails to disclose the age gap to prospective parents. Worst of all, the Principle is unprofessional, dishonest and can not be trusted to keep her word on any issue. Get anything discussed with school staff in writing. Do yourself and your child a favor and look elsewhere!


St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
This is an awful school. The education is fine but the amount of bullying that takes place is appalling! The students (unless they are popular or have large bank accounts), are treated like they don't matter and not one teacher or the principal will do any thing about it. This school sickens me. They call themselves a catholic community but NEVER act like one. I recommend keeping you're children away if you want them to grow up with any kind of morals or values.
1 person found this helpful

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
I highly recommend St. Jude school for the academics, Catholic education, and the school/parish community.

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 4

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
I was disappointed to find that several of the 3K students were not 3 years old by September 1st. I feel the motivation to make exceptions of what I thought was a state law were monetary and not exactly for the students best interests. Otherwise , I feel if you can afford this school, it is a great school.


St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
Great school and well worth the money you spend on it. When my boy started the school in kindergarten he barely could speak few words in English, and the staff made much effort to help him catch up with the rest and encourage him in everything he did. Now as grade 1 student his English is perfect, self-esteem great and he is participating in language enrichment classes so he could learn more than is in the curriculum. I am definitely recommending this school for every immigrant or newcomer to this city. You get what you pay for!

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
This is by far the greatest school ever created. They challenge you in the classroom, but if you nalwaeed help, they are always there for you. The teachers are always there early and stay after school. They make you feel welcome.

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 2

Posted January 17, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 2

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School
800 Glenview Ave, Wauwatosa, WI  53213
(414) 771-1520
Last modified St. Jude the Apostle Grade School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Jude the Apostle Grade School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top