Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
480 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 5

Posted September 13, 2015
- a parent
I am very pleased with the education my kids have received at St. Jude. The school provides an above average education which has prepared them to succeed in the high school of their choice. My children are on vastly different spectrums - one more advanced and one who needs extra help. St. Jude has accommodated both children wonderfully. In addition, the school environment and religious background helps to instill a desire to help others and to develop a personal relationship with God. I would recommend St Jude school without reservation.

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
Saint Jude's is such a gem of a school! Well run, well organized, great teachers, plenty of extracurricular opportunities, enthusiastic and involved families, perfect Wauwatosa location.....the list could go on! Pricier than other Catholic schools in the area, but worth every penny! Could not be happier with Saint Jude's.


St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Do NOT put your kids in this school!! Very disappointing experience. Like someone else mentioned here, the schools motivation to fill classrooms is monetary based and has nothing to do with meeting the needs of students. School admits kids that are +5yrs old into the 3K program and fails to disclose the age gap to prospective parents. Worst of all, the Principle is unprofessional, dishonest and can not be trusted to keep her word on any issue. Get anything discussed with school staff in writing. Do yourself and your child a favor and look elsewhere!

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
This is an awful school. The education is fine but the amount of bullying that takes place is appalling! The students (unless they are popular or have large bank accounts), are treated like they don't matter and not one teacher or the principal will do any thing about it. This school sickens me. They call themselves a catholic community but NEVER act like one. I recommend keeping you're children away if you want them to grow up with any kind of morals or values.

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
I highly recommend St. Jude school for the academics, Catholic education, and the school/parish community.


St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 4

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
I was disappointed to find that several of the 3K students were not 3 years old by September 1st. I feel the motivation to make exceptions of what I thought was a state law were monetary and not exactly for the students best interests. Otherwise , I feel if you can afford this school, it is a great school.

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
Great school and well worth the money you spend on it. When my boy started the school in kindergarten he barely could speak few words in English, and the staff made much effort to help him catch up with the rest and encourage him in everything he did. Now as grade 1 student his English is perfect, self-esteem great and he is participating in language enrichment classes so he could learn more than is in the curriculum. I am definitely recommending this school for every immigrant or newcomer to this city. You get what you pay for!

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
This is by far the greatest school ever created. They challenge you in the classroom, but if you nalwaeed help, they are always there for you. The teachers are always there early and stay after school. They make you feel welcome.


St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 3

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
Although the academic program at St. Jude is an excellent preparation for higher education, there are quite a few not so minor details detracting from what, overall, has the potential to be a fantastic school. They claim to be a diverse, tolerant, open minded school, when in reality, the majority of the student/parent/staff population is extremely conservative, discriminatory, and elitist. The administration also employs a few teachers that could be considered inadequate, and certainly, based on past interactions with students, are not equipped to deal with children in a proper manner. Frankly, without fixing these, and many other problems, St. Jude will be cheating their current and future students out of obtaining the education they deserve, and, in the process, they'll be cheating the parents out of the exorbitant amount of money the spend on tuition.

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School 5

Posted July 22, 2007
- a community member
As an alumna of St. Jude the Apostle, I have nothing but positive memories of my 9-year tenure at the school (K5-8th grade). I believe St. Judes prepared me for the rigor of higher educational pursuits and would recommend it to anyone looking for a Catholic school that provides excellent academic programs along with top-notch facilities. Furthermore, I would like to highlight that the friendships I developed at St. Judes have continued into adulthood. It truly provides a lasting support network and has a number of successful alumnae.

Nearby schools

St. Jude the Apostle Grade School
800 Glenview Ave, Wauwatosa, WI  53213
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (414) 771-1520
Last modified St. Jude the Apostle Grade School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top