Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
West Allis, WI
Students enrolled: 1,343

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 1

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
I pulled my daughter out of this school this year. Very poorly run school. The first week of school she had her Ipad stolen out of her gym locker (yes it was locked) They let packs of kids wander the halls without consequences. The lunch room is pretty much a free for all. She was so scared to attend that we moved to Oak Creek, She now attends Oak Creek High School with a 3.5 GPA and loves that school.

Central High School 4

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
This is a pretty good high school. The teachers are awsome, and are willing to go above and beyond to help students. The discipline could be better. The extracurricular activities are great, and I encourage students to get involved.


Central High School 0
no rating

Posted January 09, 2010
- a community member
This school will be involved with the Project Lead the Way Program beginning in Fall 2010. It is sure to be of great interest to many students interested in exploring Engineering. It is a great asset to West Allis Central.

Central High School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a community member
the school has great teachers who really do care about the students that they teach. I went to the school and the teachers I had all knew me by name for the entirety of my years there. They have a great variety of extra-curriculars and electives. The teachers like to push the kids to do thier best work as well in all of their classes

Central High School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are great. Very involved. They seek creative ways to encourage students. They take the time to know the students individually and strive towards helping the students not only excel but also to truly enjoy the curriculum and apply what they are learning.


Central High School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school, with lots of active and interesting students and families. There is a great new principal at this school and many exciting things are happening.

Central High School 1

Posted October 28, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 4

Posted August 22, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Central High School 4

Posted August 10, 2003
- a community member
This is an ok school. The teachers stick to their schedules and few are side-tracked easily. The principal does a great job at being involved with everything going on in the building. The vice principals tend to keep the school well disciplined, although an occasional lunch-room scuffle will break out every few months. Parents are very involved in the school, whether it is for sports, music, art, or any event in the school. The wide variety of extracurricular activites helps the kids enjoy going to school. We have a wide variety of sports, music programs and a bunch of elective courses to suite anyones needs. This is overall an average high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
8516 W Lincoln Ave, West Allis, WI  53227
(414) 604-3110
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top