Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
West Allis, WI
Students enrolled: 335

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
Targeted individual learning for students is amazing. The school has become a place of great education. The development over the past 6 years is phenomenal.

Franklin Elementary School 4

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
My son has gone to this school for three years. I find the entire faculty to be extremely involved and attentive to their students. The PTA has an event every month and the parents are informed and updated about going- ons on a regular basis by calls and emails. I would recommend this school to any parent.


Franklin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are great, there are some decent activities for the children. However i would not recommend this as friendly school to attend. As with any school this one has it's share of issues and it has a 60% free lunch rating (not good). Would not recommend this school until it has a new principal!!! school and principal put a nice front to cover a lot of unresolved issues. I have transferred my children to a better neighborhood school.

Franklin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
The strong sense of community and individual acceptance

Franklin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Students, parents and teachers try to be working on the same goal-student success.


Franklin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, good place to learn. The school is very involved with the students and familys. The kids are always excited about the school dances. Great after school programs as well. Great job with keeping parents posted, about whats going on in the class rooms. Lots of activities for the kids to join, that keep them involved.

Franklin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a community member
Because of the care and concern of all the teachers for their pupils regarding education and striving to be the best at whatever they do in life.

Franklin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Our school is amazing. We have a great staff of teachers. They really take the kids as individuals, the kids are taught specifically to their learning needs. We also are a part of Tribes. Tribes make our school and the students in it a community, incorporating a Think Smart, Act Smart attitude. Our children are taught to not bully one another because they are fat, tall, skinny, short etc. Also, every quarter the children have a 4A's ceremony. Each child is able to earn four different awards, Academics, Attitude, Attendance, and Arts. These are just some of the great things going on at our school.


Franklin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
The staff really cares about my child and if he succeeds on a daily basis!

Franklin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
The staff and the principal take a true interest not only in my kids education, but their values as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin Elementary School
2060 S 86th St, West Allis, WI  53227
(414) 604-3710
Last modified Franklin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top