Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and staff are very helpful and there for my son when he needs their help. The school keeps me informed at all times of events, and happenings at the school. There sports programs are also a plus. The school is clean and has a very healthy environment.

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Moving back to the city was a tough choice. MPS was out of the question so I did some research on West Allis since the home prices are very reasonable. I have been very pleased with Nathan Hale. It is a clean, large school with a great staff in a great neighborhood. The school is under control and the administration is very supportive. They have a great principal who is helpful and willing to listen.


Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a student
My school is great I love the AP program the teachers are more active and get us engaged in learning.Our teachers at hale are great.I love my academic experience so far I'm a Jr. And I never missed a day.

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a teacher
Nathan Hale High School is a wonderful school in West Allis, Wisconsin and I am proud to be a part of this school!

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a student
I have recently graduated, and I am proud to be an alumnus of NHHS. The teachers are outstanding: each has their own unique teaching style that is effective and engaging. Each core subject is well-represented with high-standard teachers, of whom have won numerous awards and recognitions. There are also a wide range of electives, including tech-ed, FCE, foreign language, phy-ed, and much more. Extra curricular activities are numerous, including a chapter of National Honor Society, yearbook and newspaper comittee, Students for Saving the Earth, a quality theatre and drama department, Math Team, and countless others. If you are debating about which school to send your new freshman into, I highly urge you to pick Nathan Hale.


Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
Great school, I am very happy with all aspects of the programs, teachers, principal and students. I am on my second student with Hale. I am also a former student. The accelerated and ap classes are challenging and wonderful prep for college bound students.

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a student
A very great school to go to, excellent test scores and a great place to send your kids for a great education.

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted November 13, 2006
- a student
I think that this is a wonderful school. The children that go there have a lot of potential and they are able to express it there. There are plenty of opportunities for the kids.


Nathan Hale High School 4

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
Great school with future to preserve for these students. Attendance and academics on high standards. 65% of staff holds a masters or higher degree of education. Great instructors, and wide variety of courses to take. Highly recommend!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathan Hale High School
11601 West Lincoln Avenue, West Allis, WI  53227
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (414) 604-3210
Last modified Nathan Hale High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top