Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and staff are very helpful and there for my son when he needs their help. The school keeps me informed at all times of events, and happenings at the school. There sports programs are also a plus. The school is clean and has a very healthy environment.

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Moving back to the city was a tough choice. MPS was out of the question so I did some research on West Allis since the home prices are very reasonable. I have been very pleased with Nathan Hale. It is a clean, large school with a great staff in a great neighborhood. The school is under control and the administration is very supportive. They have a great principal who is helpful and willing to listen.


Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a student
My school is great I love the AP program the teachers are more active and get us engaged in learning.Our teachers at hale are great.I love my academic experience so far I'm a Jr. And I never missed a day.

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a teacher
Nathan Hale High School is a wonderful school in West Allis, Wisconsin and I am proud to be a part of this school!

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a student
I have recently graduated, and I am proud to be an alumnus of NHHS. The teachers are outstanding: each has their own unique teaching style that is effective and engaging. Each core subject is well-represented with high-standard teachers, of whom have won numerous awards and recognitions. There are also a wide range of electives, including tech-ed, FCE, foreign language, phy-ed, and much more. Extra curricular activities are numerous, including a chapter of National Honor Society, yearbook and newspaper comittee, Students for Saving the Earth, a quality theatre and drama department, Math Team, and countless others. If you are debating about which school to send your new freshman into, I highly urge you to pick Nathan Hale.


Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
Great school, I am very happy with all aspects of the programs, teachers, principal and students. I am on my second student with Hale. I am also a former student. The accelerated and ap classes are challenging and wonderful prep for college bound students.

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a student
A very great school to go to, excellent test scores and a great place to send your kids for a great education.

Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nathan Hale High School 5

Posted November 13, 2006
- a former student
I think that this is a wonderful school. The children that go there have a lot of potential and they are able to express it there. There are plenty of opportunities for the kids.

Nathan Hale High School 4

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
Great school with future to preserve for these students. Attendance and academics on high standards. 65% of staff holds a masters or higher degree of education. Great instructors, and wide variety of courses to take. Highly recommend!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathan Hale High School
11601 W Lincoln Ave, West Allis, WI  53227
(414) 604-3210
Last modified Nathan Hale High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nathan Hale High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top