Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
West Bend, WI
Students enrolled: 603

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mclane Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
I am the mother of a 4th grader at Mclane. Unfortunately, because of the changes in the West Bend school district, she will be attending Silverbrook Middle School next year. However, we thoroughly enjoyed her time at Mclane. The teachers are amazing, Mr. Kasik is a very attentive principal, the academics are challenging, and the community is wonderful.

Mclane Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter just finished her 4th year at McLane. The teachers and staff of this school have done a phenomenal job of helping my child discover her giftings and overcome many of the struggles that every child faces growing up... she has blossomed from a kindergartner with reading difficulties and severe identity issues to a 4th grader reading at grade level who excels in art and receives constant recognition for it. Her identity struggles are long forgotten, as she has grown to dominate the schoolyard at tetherball... a feat that would have been impossible without the staff of this school who compelled her to find her strengths and embrace them.


Mclane Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
Bottom line...A Great school, Test scores show you...do your own comparison and you won't find a better school in West Bend. Thanks Mclane!!

Mclane Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best school that my children have attended. Thay go the extra mile that is needed to help children be successful in all they do. I would recommend it to people moving into the area.

Mclane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
A awesome school! Simply put. From the princpal to the teachers to the support staff. Everyone makes Mclane what it is today and has been for a very long time. And lets not forget the huge involvemnent of parents at Mclane. All this together makes Mclane an awesome school. If you are thinking of moving here make sure you live in the Mclane district.


Mclane Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
The best teachers by far!! They are so friendly to both child and parent alike. I have been extremely happy with our choice to select public school (Mclane) over parachial school. I couldn't ask for a better education for my children.

Mclane Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
We are in our 6th and final year at McLane (boohoo) and have been extremely happy with it. Our middle schooler was very prepared when he arrived and has been successful there. We chose the McLane neighborhood when we arrived and are glad we did. Excellent academics, involved parents, very conscientious and accomodating teachers and a principal who goes above and beyond for the kids.

Mclane Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2005
- a parent
My daughter just started her first year @ McLane School. She is in first grade. So far things have been going great. She has started an accelerated reading program which they offer. I feel they do push the children just the right amount to be their best. They do not push fundraisers on you to sell which is great also. Keep up the good work!


Mclane Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
McLane school is a wonderful school with great leadership. Parental involvement is encouraged instead of discouraged. All needs of a child are worked on to be met. Teachers are caring and geuninly seem to enjoy their work and their school. Children are encouraged to work well together and figure out alternative problem solving skills and work through the problems together. Pricipal is strict but caring. Children love him for the guidlines that he expects, and you can see him in the classrooms and in the hallways. Really seems to care and love his job also.

Mclane Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mclane Elementary School
833 Chestnut St, West Bend, WI  53095
(262) 335-5487
Last modified Mclane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mclane Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top